We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A big thank for a realy great time - Danke für eine ganz wunderbare Zeit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beachway B&B Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beachway B&B Suites
Ranked #4 of 16 Campbell River B&B and Inns
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A big thank for a realy great time - Danke für eine ganz wunderbare Zeit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

Just wanting to give a big heartfelt thank you to my wonderful hostess Laurel.
Travelling as a single female without a vehicle she made me part of her life for the seven nights I was there.
We explored all the treasured spots in Campbell River and even went down to Parksville to see the sandcastles.
She has great knowledge of “all things to do and see “ in Campbell River and of beautiful Vancouver Island.
I stayed in the Sunset Suite which was perfect. The suite was decorated in a tropical theme and I looked out upon her gardens to finish the view.  Just beautiful. I will truly remember my time at Beachway and with my new friend Laurel and hope to see her again next September. Yes, Grizzly bear watching.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roswitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    0
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We had a marvellous stay at this very comfortable B&B/vacation rental. Laurel was very welcoming bringing us fresh salmon on our arrival. She also was very knowledgable about places to eat in Campbell River. Unfortunately everywhere was a drive away and we prefer to walk then the driver can have a drink with his meal.
We thought we had booked into a B&B but couldn't understand why there was a charge for breakfast. When we arrived we realised that there was a mini kitchen in our room so we could cater for ourselves at breakfast which was a bonus. Obviously you have the choice of being self catering or having breakfast delivered. This wasn't made clear on their website as it only says "•Kitchenette stocked with coffee, tea and basic condiments.", no mention of toaster, sink, pots and pans etc. It was an extensively stocked kitchen.
Nevertheless we had a very comfortable stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Suma16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalmthout, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012

Had a fantastic stay in Beachway Suites. Warm welcome by Laurel stukeje with pastries and a delicious salmon. Clean room and everything in every detail. Hot tube to relax. If we could we had stayed a day longer.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marcvdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Spent 5 very enjoyable nights in the Sunset Suite with wonderful garden view. Laurel was absolutely superb, smoked salmon, warm muffins, and other treats. Don't think you would get these anywhere else, and we were self catering! She recommended a super Greek restaurant, which we had to go to twice! Would have liked to try the hot-tub but unfortunately the weather let us down. Loved Caper the dog!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2TOGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hants UK
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the comfortable and well appointed accomodation very much indeed. Laurel was the perfect hostess, welcoming and reassuring without being intrusive. There were many extras too and the smoked salmon on arrival was the best ever. One of the reasons for choosing this accomodation was the fact there is a washing machine available- this was a great advantage and seldom found in our experience! We spent one evening sitting down on the beach which is just a minute away and watched the sun set and the cruise ships pass by- beautiful. This evening will stay with us for ever. Thank you, Laurel for sharing your beautiful home with us-much appreciated.

Room Tip: The front suite has great views and 2 bedrooms. The back suite overlooks the rear garden and has 1 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

Our family of four just spent 3 nights in the Sunrise Suite with our host Laurel. It's everything a person wants in a B&B, clean, comfy beds & all amenities. The thing that most impressed us was all the extras; basics in the fridge, games, beach toys/chairs/umbrellas for us to take to the ocean. Sweet sweet dog (Caper) who came running with a ball every time we went into the backyard. Hot tub always a bonus, great yard... where do I stop? Laurel even had some smoked salmon waiting out for us on arrival... Highly recommended.
Greg

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FarleysFolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

We had such a great time in Campbell River just couse of the awesome spot but,specially thanks to Laurel that used to gave us smart plans that kept us busy for all day.. And You know what?!?! She is sooo good to do that and this is a big PLUS reasone to choose it!! And what else Its placed in a fantastic position where You'll be able to get to wherever You wanna get to..so simply the best in town!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozmate81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
BEST WESTERN Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
2.3 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#6 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#12 of 16 in Campbell River
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
6.6 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hidden Harbour Vacation Rental and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachway B&B Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachway B&B Suites

Property: Beachway B&B Suites
Address: 112 Larwood Rd, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1S2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Campbell River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachway B&B Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Beachway B&B Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachway B&B Suites Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing