We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heron's Landing Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very nice clean hotel. Welcoming staff. Safe underground parking. We had a full kitchen and a beautiful few of the water. We seen a mother and baby dear walking through the bushes beside the hotel.

Relaxing rooms. Nice clean enviorment.

Sunday morning the have a open market along the ocean with many skillfull and tallented vendors. Defantly worth seeing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clare d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Living in Victoria we decided on Heron's Landing as our desination for a weekend getaway. My husband and I loved the fact that this was a smaller and unique hotel. We can't say enough about the friendly and accommodating staff. We really felt special and well looked after. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was great and had a good selection to choose from. My husband gives 5 stars for the coffee!
It's central location offers lots of places close by to explore . We stopped at the beach on the drive up and explored the town and shops. It's truly a beautiful area.
All in all we had a very relaxing and satisfying time and would not hesitate to return for another visit and perhaps a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The folks over at Heron's Landing definitely have the interests of the weary traveler at heart! Their friendly service and great facilities make one feel right at home. The views from the foyer and stairwell are absolutely breathtaking and we had just the best night's rest there.

Breakfast was great and the choices were awesome, even though it was a self-serve meal - plus the coffee was out of this world!

Definitely a place where one should stay for more than just one night. Their central location makes them ideal for sampling all the great getaways the Campbell River area has to offer.

We'll be back :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasperHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Heron's Landing hotel is the overnight accommodation for those lucky people going on to Knight Inlet Lodge the next morning, but it is worth a much longer stay.
The suites in the hotel are immaculate and with far more facilities than are required for an overnight stay, including a fully self contained kitchen and a more than adequate breakfast provided and a laundry for visitors use.
Campbell River is a comfortable half hour walk away along the waterfront which its self provides many attractions, including the Rotary Park with it's interesting chain saw sculptures.
And as has been mentioned by other reviewers, the staff go out of their way to be helpful.
At each of our two stays at Heron's Landing on the way to Knight Inlet we have vowed to spend more time here on our next visit - and we will!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank POstcardswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed here on a whim and were very pleasantly surprised at the great service along with the clean comfortable one bedroom suite we got here. The manager was great to deal with as were everyone else we ran into during our stay. I highly recommend that you give this place a try when in Campbell River.

Room Tip: As we only stayed here once I can say the higher level corner suites are very nice to stay in, try t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 4x4jh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

We stayed here during while attending a wedding in the area. The hotel was so comfortable and felt just like home. A large amount of my family stayed in the hotel and we all loved it! We had the top floor room, which is huge and a great area to congregated. The whole roof was our balcony. We had an amazing view of the ocean and the passing cruise ships. At night the view was stunning.

The power went out at one point and the hotel staff came around with candles for everyone. The rooms were quite nice. Like I said before the top floor room is huge, but our lower floor room was also a good size. The balcony was quite large and the kitchen area is bigger than most hotels. I would definitely stay again. The location was great and the water was right there. We had some great walks by the water. I recommend walking the coast by the hotel. There are quite a few sculptures worth seeing. Lovely little town and a very cozy hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aroc23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I stayed in a one-bedroom suite with a full kitchen for a long-term stay, and found my time here to be very comfortable. My room was clean and had a lovely view, it was great to have a dishwasher, and internet access was flawless for the month. Breakfast was continental-style and ample. The staff were universally pleasant and accommodating. I would recommend this for short-term or long-term stays.

Room Tip: Make sure to check that you will have good cell phone reception, as my first room's reception wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#4 of 16 in Campbell River
575 reviews
2 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
409 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Campbell River
219 reviews
8.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#7 of 16 in Campbell River
58 reviews
4.2 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heron's Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heron's Landing Hotel

Address: 492 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heron's Landing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated Campbell River Hotel with a mix of new amenities and antique European decor. Heron's Landing offers King and Twin rooms as well as spacious 1 and 2 Bedroom Kitchen Suites. Relax and enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets from your private balcony overlooking Discovery Passage, as well as the majestic cruise ships passing by on their way to and from Alaska. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heron's Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heron's Landing Hotel Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing