We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good clean accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Heron's Landing Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2012

The hotel is on a busy road, and 3 km from town, however it is a nice clean hotel, well appointed, with helpful pleasant staff. It is part of the Knight Inlet package.

Room Tip: Away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

The Heron's Landing Hotel right from the moment we stepped through the front door was amazing. First of all the staff was so friendly and accommodating. We were totally looked after and anything we needed they were there. The rooms were bright, clean and bed was comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed. Continental breakfast was served daily with several choices . I love the location, could walk into town and the sea walk was right across the street. We will definately go back..... thank you for everything

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 658LMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

We had a one bedroom that also had a murphy bed in the living room. I was leery of the murphy bed but it was actually quite comfortable. The living room and bedroom was very roomy. The place was very clean. They also had complimentary breakfast downstairs. There was a nice selection of do it yourself breakfast items. It was all very good and well stocked. The only thing I didn't like was that the balcony faced the side instead of the front. But it was ok. If I went out there and stood at the rail and looked toward the front of the building I could see the flashing light of the lighthouse. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Very nice clean hotel. Welcoming staff. Safe underground parking. We had a full kitchen and a beautiful few of the water. We seen a mother and baby dear walking through the bushes beside the hotel.

Relaxing rooms. Nice clean enviorment.

Sunday morning the have a open market along the ocean with many skillfull and tallented vendors. Defantly worth seeing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clare d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Living in Victoria we decided on Heron's Landing as our desination for a weekend getaway. My husband and I loved the fact that this was a smaller and unique hotel. We can't say enough about the friendly and accommodating staff. We really felt special and well looked after. The room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was great and had a good selection to choose from. My husband gives 5 stars for the coffee!
It's central location offers lots of places close by to explore . We stopped at the beach on the drive up and explored the town and shops. It's truly a beautiful area.
All in all we had a very relaxing and satisfying time and would not hesitate to return for another visit and perhaps a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The folks over at Heron's Landing definitely have the interests of the weary traveler at heart! Their friendly service and great facilities make one feel right at home. The views from the foyer and stairwell are absolutely breathtaking and we had just the best night's rest there.

Breakfast was great and the choices were awesome, even though it was a self-serve meal - plus the coffee was out of this world!

Definitely a place where one should stay for more than just one night. Their central location makes them ideal for sampling all the great getaways the Campbell River area has to offer.

We'll be back :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasperHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Heron's Landing hotel is the overnight accommodation for those lucky people going on to Knight Inlet Lodge the next morning, but it is worth a much longer stay.
The suites in the hotel are immaculate and with far more facilities than are required for an overnight stay, including a fully self contained kitchen and a more than adequate breakfast provided and a laundry for visitors use.
Campbell River is a comfortable half hour walk away along the waterfront which its self provides many attractions, including the Rotary Park with it's interesting chain saw sculptures.
And as has been mentioned by other reviewers, the staff go out of their way to be helpful.
At each of our two stays at Heron's Landing on the way to Knight Inlet we have vowed to spend more time here on our next visit - and we will!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank POstcardswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Campbell River hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
569 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#2 of 16 in Campbell River
405 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Campbell River
217 reviews
8.3 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#7 of 16 in Campbell River
58 reviews
4.2 mi away
Painter's Lodge
Painter's Lodge
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heron's Landing Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heron's Landing Hotel

Address: 492 Island Hwy S, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 1A5, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range: £67 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heron's Landing Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully renovated Campbell River Hotel with a mix of new amenities and antique European decor. Heron's Landing offers King and Twin rooms as well as spacious 1 and 2 Bedroom Kitchen Suites. Relax and enjoy spectacular sunrises and sunsets from your private balcony overlooking Discovery Passage, as well as the majestic cruise ships passing by on their way to and from Alaska. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Heron's Landing Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heron's Landing Hotel Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing