We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In B.C”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Coast Discovery Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a family trip this hotel was so nice and clean. Staff was very helpful with directions and any questions we had. My family really enjoyed the hot breakfast. The view in our room was awesome. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chica077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

Whenever I stay at competitor's hotels, I walk away thinking "I wish I would have gone with the Coast ." Some of the "value hotels" give such a poor quality of service, it has always been worth the few extra dollars to stay at a Coast Discovery Inn when you are in CR BC. This particular location in Campbell River did a fantastic job. The front desk employees were exceptionally friendly, the hotel looked remarkably clean, and the bed was comfortable. I hope I don't sound like I am gushing too much, but this hotel is absolutely worth gushing about. It seems very well managed. The restaurant contained within was a great bonus we didn't know about until we got there. Overall we had a great experience. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KSN001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Clean hotel with a great free breakfast - probably the best I have had in a commercial hotel- had good tasting hot items and served in a restaurant atmosphere.The room was very small and the bathroom tiny. Great location across the street from ocean and ferry terminal. A strip mall with stores is right beside the hotel and you can walk to many restaurants, fast food, and bigger department type stores

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room and ask for a larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank desousafamily99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank StevenWilson63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Stmr001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveller050505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gert-Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Campbell River
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
331 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Austrian Chalet
Best Western Austrian Chalet
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
558 reviews
1.0 mi away
Anchor Inn & Suites
Anchor Inn & Suites
#11 of 16 in Campbell River
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
204 reviews
10.2 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#7 of 16 in Campbell River
58 reviews
26.2 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coast Discovery Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coast Discovery Inn

Address: 975 Shoppers Row, Campbell River, British Columbia V9W 2C4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Campbell River
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Campbell River
Price Range: £86 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Discovery Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right in the heart of downtown and just across the street from the ferry terminal, the Coast Discovery Inn is the perfect place to take in everything Campbell River has to offer. Stunning views, beautiful boutiques, and great entertainment are right outside the door. The Coast Discovery Inn is the only full service hotel in Campbell River. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Discovery Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Discovery Inn Campbell River, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing