We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Halibut”
Review of Harbour Grill

Harbour Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our menu features AAA Sterling Sliver steaks, lamb, veal, duck, chicken and fresh locally sourced seafood including Dungeness crab, salmon, halibut, oysters and shellfish. Vegetarian and gluten free options are also available. Join us for an exceptional culinary experience paired with our extensive wine list.
Windsor
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Halibut”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I'm not much of a fish person, but I do like my Halibut from fish and chip shops. While on an R.V. trip, we stopped in to eat here due to a recommendation from my wifes nieces father-in-law. He knew his stuff because it was very good. Although it's a little small, the ambiance is nice. Reasonably priced also.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve-n-Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    64
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good Quality Food Served with a Smile”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This restaurant serves good quality food, well presented. The specials of the day were very good including whole crab. It is not a pretentious restaurant and the owner and staff were delightful and provided good wine recommendations to match the food.
The restaurant is located next to the Marina.
Would return without hesitation.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzSooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville
Level Contributor
208 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This place is small, hard to get into without a reservation. The service was good. Everyone enjoyed their food. I had the seafood stew in Basmati rice. It was outstanding and thankfully just the right size. The calmari was good. All the seafood was very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best food in Campbell River”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Great food. I have never had a bad meal here. Not the cheapest in town but believe me it is worth every dollar that you spend. There is nobody in this town that can beat the food quality and service.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank juanbarnez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I ate here one night. Did not book. My wife had the seafood gratin and I had the Salmon, which were excellent. We shared a large creme brûlée. All in all a good meal. Would recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pedalpower H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Grill also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Harbour Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing