We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Event”
Review of Harbour Grill

Harbour Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our menu features AAA Sterling Sliver steaks, lamb, veal, duck, chicken and fresh locally sourced seafood including Dungeness crab, salmon, halibut, oysters and shellfish. Vegetarian and gluten free options are also available. Join us for an exceptional culinary experience paired with our extensive wine list.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Special Event”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We recently held a very special venue at the Harbour Grill. The new Owner Scott and his Chef Heather & his team went all out to make this evening extraordinary. The food was delicious, the service was perfect.
All my friends enjoyed the evening. We will go back soon.
Thank you all!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Edith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    64
    12
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Campbell River, Canada
1 review
“Will become a regular!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was my third time at the Harbour grill and it has recently changed management, the atmosphere is fantastic and the food has always been delicious, the service has became better and better the employees are happy and it makes a wonderful place to eat it is expensive but absolutely worth it a must try for anyone new or passing through Campbell river!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kili W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
“Awesome Dinner!!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We had the most wonderful evening dining at this restaurant during our visit to Campbell River. We had the pleasure of meeting the owner Scott earlier in the day and booked a reservation.
Our dinners were just amazing and the service was outstanding. Thank you Scott and staff for a great dining experience. We will definitely be back. Dave & Gail

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GAIL L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very dispointing”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Poor service, very ordinary meal, doesn't worth the money. The server has a very special attitude and do get into your private bubble. Overall very unpleasant experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Franky_Bobbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Dinner”
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Friend and I went last night, first night under new owner Scott, formerly an employee. FANTASTIC. New expanded menu. We split the Seafood Sampler, so pleased we did. She had filet mignon Cambozola and I had 1/2 rack of lamb. Polished off with dessert of crème brulee and raspberry sorbet. We are going back on a much more regular schedule. GREAT evening, the place was packed and everyone having a fun time. Very attentive service rounded out an evening not to be forgotten.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Grill also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Harbour Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing