We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
White Tower Pizza Steak House
Ranked #79 of 140 Restaurants in Campbell River
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Best pizza in town. I used to live in Campbell River 8 years ago and still stop to have a pizza every time I'm in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GrummanRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    7
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely terrible "Greek" food”
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

Ordered the Greek platter for two. The worst we have ever had! The pre-frozen calamari was burnt and the lamb was sub-par! And all this for only 60 bucks, are you kidding me!

Helpful?
1 Thank danifinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Only eat the pizza!”
Reviewed 26 February 2013

.........and get it to go.
Kind of pricey, and the actual restaurant is kind of dark and sad and nothing to write home about, but the PIZZA! wow. Possibly the best pizza I've ever eaten.
Get the pizza to go and eat it on the beach.

Perfect

  • Visited January 2013
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank siamoise112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Good Pizzas”
Reviewed 11 February 2013

This Pizza is the best pizza in campbell river by far, well at least in my opinion, it comes loaded with tasty topping and they aren't just the standard cheap junk some other places offer.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SullyMic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Won't order again”
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have ordered twice and were very disappointed both times. I thought I would give them another chance tonight but this was the last time. The first time the pizza was soggy and wet. Tonight we ordered from the dinner menu. The driver could not find our place even after I gave him directions. Then he forgot to bring the drink I ordered, then forgot his cc machine. I had veal cutlets and rice and could taste a hint of curry in it which should not have been there. So it makes me wonder how well they clean their pots and pans. I would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Tower Pizza Steak House also viewed

Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
Campbell River, Vancouver Island
 

Been to White Tower Pizza Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing