We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place !”
other travellers have booked this property
House from the beach. The high balcony is part of the suite.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House from the beach. The high balcony is part of the suite.
Lounging area and fireplace Jet tub in bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
House from the beach. The high balcony is part of the suite.
Lounging area and fireplace
Jet tub in bathroom
View from suite balcony
Lounge area and bed
Overview of property and beach at low tide
Fire pit area and ocean view
Our eager border collie, Tazy.
Rainbows after the storm
Winter sunrise. Great time to storm watch!
Stormy fall clouds
Sand dollars nearby
Light in the middle of the storm at Oyster Beach
Early morning sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Campbell River, Vancouver Island, British Columbia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J_Lou6
Dundee
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place !”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Enjoyed a relaxing 3 nights here in beautiful accommodation with stunning views. Warm welcome and nice touches like fresh local fruit for us on arrival . Thanks for a lovely stay x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Wonderful to meet you both and so happy that you enjoyed your time here!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pedro00
UK
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The first thing to strike you are the stunning views across the sea to the mountains of the mainland. Then the accommodation itself which is one floor up with a deck. The room is large and immaculately kitted out. The bed faces the panoramic view across the bay. All aspects of your needs are catered for. There is great outdoor seating area with a fire pit and you have use of the hot tub. We were so happy we had booked for 5 days. Our hosts Karen and Andy made us feel very welcome. Plenty of things to do in a relatively short distance of the accommodation. We would definitely come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you so much and we are so glad you enjoyed your time here. It was great to meet you both!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brendon_B...
Parksville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Anniversary Stay!”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Myself and my fiancee were looking for a calm and relaxing place for our 5 year anniversary and we found it! Karen and Andy welcomed us upon arrival and they were amazing hosts. We truly enjoyed talking with them and they went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful.

From the moment we walked into the suite, we knew this would be an anniversary to remember. The views were stunning, the self-serve breakfast was delicious, the bathroom with jacuzzi tub was spa like, and the king size bed was so comfy. We were even lucky enough to catch some storms and watched the waves from our living area and the ocean facing deck (which is practically right beside the water). Karen and Andy were even nice enough to let us use their viewing scope to watch the super moon when the clouds broke up a bit! The property also has a wonderful hot tub right below the suite!

I would highly recommend this property for a relaxing escape! Both my fiancee and I are already planning our next retreat to Mitlenatch Beach Cottage! We can't wait :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was amazing overall
Liked least: There was nothing not to like here!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! It was wonderful to share our place with you and it was really great to have the opportunity to meet you. We look forward to your next stay :) As do Tazy and Jigger!
Cheers
Karen and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I5281UAti...
Victoria
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding in every way”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Spacious, calming, tastefully decorated. I have stayed in many accommodations over the years. Some good. Some bad. This was the best by far! It is my new gold standard for what is possible and will likely set the bar for many years to come. I'll be back - and stay longer next time! Very, very well done.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad that you found your stay so relaxing and look forward to having you back in the future.

Cheers
Karen and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmccaslan...
Horseshoe Bay, Texas
1 review
“lovely retreat”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cant say enough about how enjoyable our short stay was, except that it was too short. Next time it will be a week! Wonderful hosts and delicious breakfast. The suite is beautiful, with a spa bathroom. Truly well done.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Thank you Donna and it was wonderful to meet you and your husband. We look forward to having you back!
Karen and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“From sunrise to sunset the views are outstanding!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for two nights with the intent of exploring further up island. After checking in we soon decided to spend our time in Campbell River and enjoy the waterfront ambience that the B&B provided. The suite is very comfortable, tastefully decorated and offers spectacular views from all windows. With the luxurious spa tub, outdoor hot tub, BBQ and beach access it is an absolute treat just to stay around the property.
There are many hikes and beaches close by and Campbell River offers pretty much anything you would want. Our hosts Karen and Andy were very charming and offered many suggestions for local entertainment and recreation.
We look forward to returning this B&B and would do so anytime of the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A very large and comfortable suite.
Liked least: Nothing fell short of expectation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind words and it was a pleasure to meet you and Liette! We really hope to see you back for another stay soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer
Cheers Karen and Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene...
Guelph, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Stunning view, comfortable, friendly accommodation!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed in the suite and the view was spectacular. Loved waking up to the ocean lapping the shore every morning! The area is quiet and very relaxing, but also just a short drive away from other local beaches or downtown Campbell River. The suite itself was clean, big, and extremely comfortable. This is 5-star hotel equivalent - you will not be disappointed. Host Karen was very friendly and an absolute joy to talk to. She had lots of suggestions for local attractions and went above and beyond to ensure our comfort during our stay. I only wish we got to spend more time together! Would definitely stay here again - for longer next time! Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely words and it was a great joy to meet you both. I do hope we see you back here for a longer stay! All the best to you and Corey in your business venture.
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;