We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delta Hotels Burnaby Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$139
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$117
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$191
US$143
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$85
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
254
186
54
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
186
54
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsebo restaurantsignature loungecasino attachedgrand villafront deskfree parkinghand writtenchocolate covered strawberrieswe ordered room servicerental carlower mainlandguest servicesacross the streetvancouver areasized bedquiet roomvery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed in a king room and requested the top floor which we received. We were directly in front of the elevator so we were concerned about noise but there wasn't any. Nice to have a window that actually opens. The room was spacious enough and spotless and the bed was very comfy. The front desk staff were pleasant and offered suggestions for dining. We did not eat at the hotel. Many restaurants and stores are located a short drive away. There is a casino as well but we only walked thru it. A Starbucks is also located in the lobby area which beats the coffee in the room. Free parking is located right across the street in the parkade. As we are from B.C., we were able to book the B.C. Resident's Rate (a nice touch) which will get you a better rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SkylerBenjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Hotels Burnaby Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre on your recent visit. I am glad to see you enjoyed your stay and that the Front Desk staff were pleasant and able to assist you in your needs. I hope you will have the opportunity to stay with us again and if you do I hope you have a chance to try our EBO Restaurant. I am sure you will not be disappointed.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

I read the reviews prior to booking, and had some concern as to the hotel. There was both good and bad, but the bottem line was I could not rate the hotel as four star. Sure it is a large glamourous hotel with the big casino, but there was simple things missing. There was no mini frig in the room or microwave. There is no pool. It is limited to one restaurant that is too upscale. On the positive side, there was no signs of worn carpets as some had claimed, or dirt. The staff are all exceptionally friendly, and the bed was excellent as were the lines. For my needs, I would not stay again....I would go to the Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: For seafood, go to the Boathouse in New Westminister
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Hotels Burnaby Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that overall we did not meet your expectations. While we do not have mini fridges or microwaves in all of our guestrooms we certainly do have some available upon request and we are also currently looking at adding mini fridges to our standard rooms as all the other rooms in the hotel do offer them currently. EBO Restaurant is our main on site offering but there are also other selections in our complex such as Scala Lounge, Alpina Bar, Centro Bar and the Appetito Food Court in the Grand Villa Casino. In addition we also have Grand Dynasty Chinese Restaurant and G-Be Japanese Restaurant on the ground level just outside the hotel lobby. I certainly hope you will reconsider and stay at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre in the future, Burnaby's only CAA rated 4 diamond property.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This was a great hotel to stay at. All employees we came in contact with were very friendly and accommodating. The room was immaculate and modern looking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Hotels Burnaby Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. I was glad to see all our staff were friendly and accommodating, we strive to make every guest's stay exceptional. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed there for a weekend getaway, arrived to find out that they had upgraded our room to a signature suite. It was AMAZING. The colors are beautiful, it's clean, modern and full of perks...especially if you are a Delta privledge member. The service at every Delta we have stayed as been excellent and this hotel was no different. Highly, Highly, Highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying anywhere in the Vancouver area...and bonus it is super easy to drive to, complete with free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tforslund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Hotels Burnaby Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in our Signature Club. As you mention we are lucky to be in a fantastic location close to everything the lower mainland has to offer. I hope you will have the opportunity to have another weekend getaway at the Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I would recommend this hotel to anyone! Absolutely fantastic place! Rooms are very modern and staff is extremely helpful. If you can stay in their top of the line suites. Great for business or pleasure. Restaurant onsite is top of the line. You'll want to come back for the food alone!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanessa110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Hotels Burnaby Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review. I am pleased you were happy with our hotel renovations and you enjoyed your dining experience at EBO Restaurant. We have recently made some changes to our menu so I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews