We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Service & Amenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I have stayed at the Delta about 10 times this year and I have been very pleased with the consistency and service I continue to receive. The rooms are always clean, the check in is always fast and the regular staff do a great job taking care of everything I need. The Hotel amenities are very attractive. Both the Casino restaurant & Ebo on the 2nd floor are outstanding. As a tip, you need to give them your Aeroplan # and Delta Privilege #, they won't ask for them when you book even though they should. Also, if you get on their email list, they send out last minute discounted rooms for up to a week in advance.
Very Good Hotel Experience!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the elevators 7-12 on each floor,
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerDan89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your continued loyalty to Delta Burnaby and for taking the time to write a review. It is through comments such as yours that we are able to determine what we are doing well and what we could improve on. Thanks for the tip on the Aeroplan and Delta Privilege numbers, I will be bringing this up with our Reservations Teams as a reminder to ensure this is part of the reservation process. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (479)
There are newer reviews for Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 479 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2012

Check in service was fantastic. Room large, bright and very clean. Internet service is extremely spotty and not consistent, even with cable plugged in. Room service very quick and food was delicious. Bathrooms were bright but I could have used a makeup mirror as the mirror was set back and I'm not tall. Hotel does not have a gift shop, despite signage or snack vending machines so you won't get chips or snack foods. There is a Starbucks in the lobby though, All in all, a great hotel. Close to Metrotown Mall, though not walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1yummymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to see you had issues with your internet connection. We are now in the final stages of a planned upgrade to our internet system that will include wireless in all areas of the building. At this point we are hoping to have this completed by year's end. If there is ever anything you require to make your stay more comfortable, please ensure you let us know and we would be happy to do what we can to provide you with everything you require.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here for the GFS food show. We were treated very nicely. The room was super clean and the bed was fantastic! Very accommodating for our dog too! Will stay here again without hesitation. Thanks!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VitaminandDolphin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to have been able to host the GFS food show once again this year and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. From EBO Restaurant to the Housekeepers that take care of our rooms, our staff are focused on providing an exceptional experience for our guests including those extended family members, our pets!

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

This is a terrific hotel to stay in with a lot of advantages, it is only 5 min drive to metrotown, the car park is free and the rooms are huge and comfortable. If you get a room $150 a night or under consider it a bargain as it is a classy 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: This is not in downtown Vancouver, however stay there if you want to pay $20 a car park and get stuc...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our great location. We pride ourselves in our level of service and feel we provide great value for guests that are looking for a great experience in the lower mainland.

I am not sure how often you may visit the area being from Auckland but we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Great hotel for a stay when you have a nearby conference or meeting. Close to Hwy 1. Rooms a but stuffy and outdated. Old corridor carpets and looks a bit run down in areas. Reception friendly and helpful. Lovely bar and restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canfamdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay. I was surprised to see your comments regarding the guest rooms and corridors as the hotel has only been open for 3 years following a large renovation of the entire property. We do have very detailed deep cleaning and preventative maintenance programs to ensure we keep the property in great condition. We appreciate receiving feedback from our guests on areas that we may want to focus more in. I am glad to see the staff were friendly and helpful and that you enjoyed EBO Restaurant.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012 via mobile

We booked two rooms for an overnight stay. Although the rooms were nice the cost was high. Really disappointed that rooms did not have wifi! Also had to pay $17 for parking. Service was only average including having to wait in line to check out at 9 am with only one desk clerk on duty. A nice place but, overall, poor value for the prices being charged.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dangerFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre. We are currently in the ordering process for the hardware needed to provide WiFi throughout the entire hotel. Currently it is available in our public spaces and in our Signature Club rooms and suites. For those guests who choose not to pay the rate in our secure underground parking, we do offer a lot across the street for free that our guests may use. I will also review our staffing levels at the Front Desk, I am sorry that you were made to wait upon check out. I can assure you this is not a common occurrence. I sincerely hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, I am sure we will be able to provide the level of service that you are looking for.

Thank you,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I just recently spent a week on business and pleasure combined and would advise anyone to stay here!
The Hotel was Very clean and all of the staff were excellent!
Most particularly i would recommend Adam Bailey to look after all of your conference needs. Nothing is too much trouble and he is an expert in his field!

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a wonderful view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyPenticton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great review from your recent stay at Delta Burnaby. I am so pleased that you had a chance to combine some leisure time with your business as there is so much to see and do in the lower mainland. Our Conference Services team is always ready to assist our guests in the planning and execution of events, we are lucky to have the largest ballroom in Burnaby! I am also glad you enjoyed the view from your 21st floor Signature Club Suite, the sunrises can be breathtaking.

I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 4331 Dominion St, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range: £108 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, conveniently located close to business centres, leading academic institutions, shopping malls and attractions. The hotel will welcome the business traveller with the comforts of home and office. The leisure traveller will enjoy nearby shopping excursions, Burnaby's famous parks and local attractions. The hotel is located 30 minutes from Vancouver International Airport, and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver by Skytrain or Highway route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing