We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra special touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Extra special touches”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A staff person made our stay here go from good to great. The hotel is nicely furnished with good views on the higher floors. Tasteful little touches like the toiletries and teas and bedding make the stay all the more enjoyable. Very clean and reasonably quiet as well. However, it was the staff that really took our experience to the next level. Upon learning the stay was a treat for my two sons (Boys night out), this staff member arranged a special treat for us (and this was in addition to the treat bag kids are given at check in). Only downer was having to pay for parking. All in all, highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonB473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    160
    45
    7
    8
See reviews for
92
119
17
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed here in December for one night, hotel has been totally renovated into a resort. Access from Highway one is good, free parking (unless use the valet), Walk through into a large casino. Rooms are comfortable and very clean, excellent staff.

Room Tip: If you are seniors as we are be sure to ask for a room with a walk in shower. Our room had a bathtu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jandol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I stayed 3 nights at this Delta. The found the heating unit to be noisy (turning on, fan, and then quiet). I explained this to customer service and they accommodated me by offering to switch rooms. The heating unit in the second room was about as loud but did not go through a fan cycle. I just tried to ignore it. The customer service made up for the noisy heating unit.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBM2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, I am so glad to see you were happy with the service you received. We do preventative maintenance on our heating units on a regular basis to ensure they are working as they should, I am sorry that you found the noise to be bothersome. Thank you for reporting the issue so we could address it. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Party on the patio a few floors below my room limited my sleep and my enjoyment of an excellent property. Terrible review site though when it requires you to waste yours and the readers time with a minimum number of characters. STUPID!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

I am so glad to see our team took such great care of but I am sorry that you were disturbed by a party on our patio a few floors down. In future if you have any concerns with your stay please let us know immediately and we will do everything we can to ensure the rest of your stay is exceptional. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I were at the Delta Burnaby for three nights in October 2013. I have stayed at many hotels in many countries and this is one of the most pleasant experiences i have had in a hotel mainly because of the excellent and friendly staff they have, who without hesitation would go the extra mile. On top of that, it is a pleasant property in a convenient location.

Room Tip: We got a higher floor and it had a good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amir H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre on your recent visit to the lower mainland. We truly feel our team are the reason for our success and I will certainly pass on your great comments to them. I am also pleased our location was convenient for your needs and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely.

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed recently for our anniversary away and it was a fantastic experience. We booked a queen room breakfast special - we were upgraded for our anniversary to a king suite which was beautiful and clean and a good view of the mountains. They surprised us while we were out to dinner with turn down service, sparkling wine and desert with a personalized congratulations card. We had fantastic customer service from Rob at front desk and the rest of the staff members. The Ebo restaurant was wonderful for breakfast as well. Highly recommend and will plan on making this our hotel for all our trips into Vancouver.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre for your special occasion, happy anniversary! I will be sure to share your comments with Rod and the rest of the team at the hotel. We look look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Wonderful, efficient staff; great location; very reasonable rates; clean, quiet room; free parking. I would definitely recommend this hotel. A special thank you to Anna Kondrotyuk, Guest Services Agent.Our stay was only for one night and we were visiting the Mainland for a family celebration. Anna was most efficient at checking us in (and out the next day) and after hearing about the purpose of our visit, she sent us a nice welcome gift.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your great comments and for choosing to stay at Delta Burnaby. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Anna and our entire team. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 4331 Dominion St, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, conveniently located close to business centres, leading academic institutions, shopping malls and attractions. The hotel will welcome the business traveller with the comforts of home and office. The leisure traveller will enjoy nearby shopping excursions, Burnaby's famous parks and local attractions. The hotel is located 30 minutes from Vancouver International Airport, and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver by Skytrain or Highway route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing