We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel, very clean, BUT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
BC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel, very clean, BUT”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed for one night at this hotel, complimentary due to a convention we were attending. The location is excellent, right off the freeway. The hotel parking is an issue, we had to park away as so many people making use of the attached casino filled up the parking lot. Not a huge issue, just a little irritating? The hotel is beautifully decorated on the inside, trendy purples and reds, with glass and rock everywhere. The staff are excellent. Whoever is the HR manager deserves a medal, as they have assembled a top notch team- throughout the hotel and the casino the service was excellent. Check in was a breeze, and our room very clean. My only complaint- you can hear everything in all the rooms, the hallway, and the elevator while you are in your bed trying to sleep! Our neighbors talking, the ding of the elevator, (and it was 1/2 way down the hall) and anyone walking and talking in the hallway.....EVERYTHING. To the point that people just walking on the carpeted hallway woke me up as it freaked me out as it sounded like they were in our room! It is really too bad, as the hotel has everything else going for it. If only the builder had put some extra money into soundproofing, had they done this I doubt I would venture to stay anywhere else Vancouver area! For this BIG reason, I will not venture to stay here again, no sleep makes an otherwise fantastic experience a poor one.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lfjoliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre and for taking the time to post your review. I was very happy to see you found our team to be excellent, I will be sure to share your comments with them. I am very sorry to hear you did have a good night's sleep due to noise. If ever you have a concern please let us know right away and we will ensure we find you a room that better suits your needs.

I really hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back again. I am sure we will be able to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    160
    45
    7
    8
See reviews for
92
119
17
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lake Cowichan, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I was there on business - it was fantastic - first class all the way - Ekta at the front desk was super helpful and pleasant - there was no feeling like they were trying to save a buck anywhere - valet was the way to go - I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: 504 not the greatest view but I was in a conference the whole weekend not at the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1010PattiT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We were recommended to stay at this place by a Canadian friend. We went up for my husband to attend a meeting, and for me to have a place to stay and have some fun while he was busy. The rooms were lovely, and the lobby area was very pretty. We asked for a "room with a view" at a senior discounted price. We did not have a reservation. We had a room on the ninth floor and had a lovely view. I was happy when my husband left to go to his meeting so I could go down and play at the casino. The whole place was non-smoking! That was especially nice. Smokers could go out on a veranda and smoke and we didn't go home smelling like their smoke. The casino had lots of different games than what we have in Washington, and of course some of the old standbys. All the staff at the hotel and in the casino couldn't have been nicer. We have traveled extensively the past two years of my retirement, and it is surprising how many rude people can be in this business, so when you get one that is nice, it is important to let others know. I guess that is why I do these reviews. We will return to this place every time we go to Burnaby from now on.....

Room Tip: Ask for what you want, and I believe they will do their best to accommodate you - they want you to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roch2772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent one night at the Delta Burnaby to celebrate my inlaws 75th birthdays and we cannot say enough good things about this hotel! They had a card and birthday cake waiting in my inlaws room, my kids were given a 'welcome pack' at check in with a book and toys, plus vouchers for bedtime milk and cookies. Each adult was given a $5 slot voucher as well.
The rooms were perfect; beautifully decorated and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Even though our room was on the freeway side you'd never know, it was very quiet.
At EBO Restaurant kids eat free and their portions are enough for an adult. Each was given a fun to-go cup and the waiter, Grant, was kind enough to refill them for the road. The food was fantastic and excellent value.
Every staff member from check-in, to room service, to casino, to check-out was kind and helpful.
I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a getaway close to home!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missionite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Even though I stayed for just one night in this hotel during a business trip to Burnaby, I'd rate this hotel as one of the nicest in the area. Right from the time I checked in till I left the hotel, my experience was simply great. The staff are very friendly and ever ready to help and offer their services in the best possible way they can. The rooms are clean and very well maintained. Downtown view from the eighteenth floor was breathtaking. The EBO restaurant was simply superb with their fresh sea food and fine collection of wines. I'd any day recommend this place to anyone and everyone (though bit pricey :( )

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the highest level available ,,,, view is simply great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AM_WP_YEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have been staying at this hotel every time I travel to Burnaby. It truly is home away from home.
Friendly staff and a great place to stay.
Since I figured out their motto of "Our kitchen is your kitchen" I stopped ordering from the menu. I decide what I want to eat and 9 out of 10 times the chef will get that.
Love Sarah at EBO, great service and always mindful of your preferences.
Rose makes my day by making my breakfast just right.
Laura at the signature club makes sure you are at ease like you would be at home.

Room Tip: All their rooms are just awesome. The signature club rooms are even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SalimCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Wasn't my first choice to stay for business, but was surprised how quiet the rooms were. The check in was effortless with the staff being very friendly and informative.
My biggest complaint was the restaurant. Breakfast service was brutally slow and was not open for a later lunch. Our lunch party needed to go to the restaurant in the casino.

Wear purple when checking in.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anotherbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 4331 Dominion St, Burnaby, British Columbia V5G 1C7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, conveniently located close to business centres, leading academic institutions, shopping malls and attractions. The hotel will welcome the business traveller with the comforts of home and office. The leisure traveller will enjoy nearby shopping excursions, Burnaby's famous parks and local attractions. The hotel is located 30 minutes from Vancouver International Airport, and 15 minutes from downtown Vancouver by Skytrain or Highway route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing