We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of e.b.o Restaurant

e.b.o Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
e.b.o Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 601 Restaurants in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$23 - US$23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Canada Way
Transit: Walking distance from both Gilmore and Bentwood town center sky train stations. Buses 25 125 & 130 stop at BCIT.
Description: Experiences Beyond Ordinary, where local ingredients find a fresh direction. Experience new boundaries at e.b.o. Share the Passion e.b.o possesses symmetry and harmony between Executive Chef, Vintner, and local food producer - sharing the same passion for quality, creativity and local sustainability. The Room Eclectic and sleek with warm rich colours. Lose yourself in a cozy banquette or dine in a semi private table enclosed with silk sheer curtains.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Sarah, she makes note of your preferences and every time you visit this place, she is mindful of it.
Rosa, she only needs to know once how you like your breakfast and thats it,
The entire team is just awesome at EBO.
Great team they have there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank SalimCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    54
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We come here several times a year. Their mushroom soup is delicious. The entrees are very good too. We think it is very good value for money. Our only suggestion for improvement for this restaurant is for them to turn down the volume of the background music. It is a bit too loud for our liking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Slow......”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We were seated around 8 am for breakfast and sat around for about 15 minutes before a server came to the table. Order was slow and when the pancakes came for one of our party, they were greasy and inedible. It took another 15 minutes before the server came by for us to address the problem. Our server was very apologetic, and replaced it with another meal.
It wasn't that busy and it still took way too long to get our check.
Over 90 minutes for breakfast, way too long

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Anotherbed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at e.b.o Restaurant, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit to Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre. I am so sorry for the issues you faced at breakfast and we use comments such as yours to improve, we have discussed with our team. I am glad to hear the server was apologetic but we will always strive to be better and I am sure should you return that we will be able to provide you with an experience beyond ordinary.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome restaurant”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I ate here on Tuesday night. We loved it. We had awesome service. Our server was Michael He was very well versed on menu options and polite. Great time and really good service :)

This was our 3rd or 4th time at ebo and the food was really enjoyable. In not sure if they still have it. But, the banana bread French toast was to die for.

Helpful?
1 Thank Hylybsvrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at e.b.o Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for dining at e.b.o. Restaurant, I am so glad to see you you had a great experience. I will pass on your comments to Michael and the team. We do still have our Banana and Walnut Bread French Toast, hopefully you will have the opportunity to return and enjoy it again.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food! Initially slow, disjointed service....”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The food was great. Ambiance was nice. The only reason I give this restaurant an average rather than a very good rating is the initial service when we arrived left a lot to be desired. There seemed to be some confusion as to whom our server was, service was very, very slow to get our drinks and take our orders, yet once we had a dedicated server for our table, everything went smoothly.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank msjobee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rdmPGDeltaBUR, Manager at e.b.o Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for dining in e.b.o. Restaurant. I apologize for the issues you had initially with your service but I am very happy to see that overall you enjoyed your meal. It is our goal to provide experiences beyond ordinary for all of our guests and obviously we fell short at the beginning of your experience and I will follow up with our team to ensure we improve. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Paul Gallop
Operations Manager
Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed e.b.o Restaurant also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to e.b.o Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing