We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Was very pleased that there was a security officer to check the grounds around the hotel. To have the thought and feeling that our car was secure made me happy. We did not bother to bring all our things into the room. It is a big hustle to carry bags and luggage back and forth.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Editha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Haven driven past this hotel for years, I finally got around to staying here. Upon checking in, the friendly front desk clerk asked if we were going to Metrotown (the nearby megamall). She provided us with two $10 gift certificates to redeem at the mall (upon redemption at the mall, we also each received a vacation discount card good until the end of 2015!). Not only friendly but also helpful in providing us with a deal.

This is an older motel but well looked after. We had a clean spacious room that was located at the back of the motel overlooking a residential neighbourhood. The bed was comfortable and we had a great sleep. The breakfast in the attached restaurant was good with a variety of hot foods. For these reasons, we've booked another stay here in August.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side facing the residential neighbourhood will keep you away from any potenti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DuncanMusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The hotel is situated in an area not very far from the touristic points of interest. There is a good restaurant (Chinese) just next door. The rooms are clean and quiet. The breakfast, included in the room rate and taken in the Chinese restaurant is good. So it is a good place to stay when travelling for leisure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank michel6395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy everything that our hotel and our location had to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Best Western Plus Kings Inn during your future travel to Burnaby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We live one hour from this hotel, and we are familiar with the location and Burnaby. We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel during high season for an overnight stay to take in social activities in the city. This was our first time staying at this hotel, and we were pleased with our stay. It might be more accurate to call this a motel because there are outside corridors??? The location on Kingsway is convenient for the Skytrain for travel all over Greater Vancouver. Parking is free. It is walking distance to Metro town mall, a very large shopping centre. This stretch of Kingsway is not attractive and not densely populated with restaurants YET but up and coming as a more walking friendly area. The hotel grounds were spotless and our room was clean except for the carpet which should be replaced. We had a room facing the residential area at the back and therefore it was extremely quiet. The bed and linens were great and the other amenities in the room were totally satisfactory. Breakfast was served in an attached Chinese food restaurant so there were no plastic (plates, cutlery) which is nice. The breakfast was the usual small buffet - eggs, ham, boiled eggs, cereal, bananas, apples, beverages etc. We will definitely return here when we need a reasonably priced motel for our trips into the city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank MrsFugaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review regarding our location and overall service. As you mentioned, our location on Kingsway is convenient for the Skytrain for travel all over Greater Vancouver. We are walking distance to Metrotown mall. If you come back for your social activities before September 02, 2014, please ask for a $10 Metrotown Gift Card pamphlet form us, while quantities last, to shop at Metrotown. Thank you once again for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

horrible place clean rooms but the rest of it sucks the breakfast was cold, poor selection, dining area freezer temperature. sinks don't hold water fridge was noisy, beds passed off as queen but really were doubles, lousy room layout very old and tired hotel definitely not a plus hotel

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not a pleasant one. Our breakfast selection include both hot and cold items such as fresh made scramble eggs, sausage, waffle, pancake, yogurt, pastries, fresh fruit, and more. All our mattresses are ordered from Serta Canada directly, queen and kings size are our only choices. I sincerely apologize for not up to your standard. Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Clean, affordable, comfortable rooms, an out door pool, great parking, lots of restaurants and shopping very closely. Surprisingly easy to get downtown by transit or car, a solid, if unimaginative choice.

Room Tip: They do have smoking rooms, if you still puff tobacco.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mmmbbq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. I am glad our clean and comfortable rooms suit your budget. Travellers love our location as we are central to shopping, dining, and easy to get downtown by transit or car, as you mention. Thank you once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The buffet breakfast is so good! The chinese restaurant staff is nice. It walk about 10 min to skytrain station and 15 min to metrotown, so the location is good. The queen bed room is small but enough to two people. The other kind room is bigger than this room, it is the better choice .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Cheng Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us. Our central location in Burnaby is very convenience and always a favorite for travellers. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you once again. I hope your next travel will bring you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burnaby hotels
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Happy Day Inn Hotel
#8 of 10 in Burnaby
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: 5411 Kingsway, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2G1, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Kings Inn & Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: £67 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Kings Inn and Conference Centre located within walking distance to Metrotown Shopping Centre with added convenience, value and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Vancouver
Burnaby Best Western
Best Western Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing