We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
162
233
101
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
233
101
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings innroom was cleanbest westernshot breakfastroyal oakchinese restaurant next doorbusy streetfree breakfastattached restaurantexcellent breakfastwhite spotmetro town mallexcellent locationvancouver arealots of parkinglots of restaurantsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great stay for a family of five. Nice adjoining rooms. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Decent breakfast. Nice pool area Near amenities and sky train, making it very accessible to downtown Vancouver and the sights.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I have stayed in many Best Western hotels around the world and am a loyalty member.
This has to be the worst by far.
It markets itself as a best western plus and I struggle to see what the plus is for.
My girlfriend and I are staying here whilst looking for a place to live as we have just moved to Vancouver from the UK.
We have, what they describe as a suite which is in no way what it is. When we first arrived we weren't even told where our room was and eventually found it and had to lug our heavy suitcases up a very badly lit set of stairs, as we arrived at night. There is no lift here.
The restaurant on site is a Chinese restaurant, of which there are thousands in Burnaby. The hotel car park is full most of the time by customers of the restaurant who are not staying at the hotel.
No chance of room service here at all.
There is no bar to relax at.
The swimming pool is more like a paddling pool.
People stomp and shout up and down the stairs outside our room at all hours.
Housekeeping do the absolute minimum and so far in the 2 weeks I have stayed here the room has not been hoovered once.
My girlfriend and I do most of their work for them in our room as otherwise it just doesn't get done.
The plumbing in the bathroom is awful and the toilet has overflowed at least 10 times and you can either shower in scalding water which melts your skin off or freezing cold. There is no inbetween even if just turning the cold on a fraction.
If you do stay here make sure you get to breakfast early as the place is overrun and understaffed and is a bomb site in minutes.
There is no personal touches or customer care here.
In the UK as a platinum best western member you are looked after pretty well.
Here, forget it. It means nothing.
I am glad I am also a member of holiday inn so am looking to move there imminently as we have just had enough.
Very disappointing best western.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrHappy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts on this site. I apologize that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. Providing clean and comfort rooms to our guest is always our first priority. Our breakfast area is always busy during the summer season because our guests love our hot breakfast in buffet style so that we have a cook to prepare and refill the breakfast items during the breakfast hours. Please kindly contact our front desk and give us a chance to rectify those problems you experienced. We are not able to identify you with the name “Mr. Happy” you used on this site. Thank you once again for taking the time to post your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This is the worst Best Western I have ever stayed in. The floor was sticky,the smoke alarm was hanging by one wire. We had to go out and buy some Fabreeze to get the stink out of the room. Only stayed one night out of two that was planned. Think we were given a dog room even though we had booked three months in advance.

Room Tip: Do not take the rooms at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tolbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You have our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory stay. We inspect each room after housekeeping has cleaned and made up the rooms. Kitchenettes and suites may have a bit of residual cooking odours from the previous guest. We will make sure to pay more attention to that in the future. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Our family stayed here in several rooms for a week after the passing of a family member. They got us rooms near each other on short notice, and the rooms were very nice. It was wonderful to find the pool to relax in on the hot afternoons, and the restaurant on site was delicious! We would all stay here again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great for long-term stay although a would be better with a provided microwave. Breakfast provided and access to a gym and located to many restaurants and shopping. Cleaned well and beds were very comfy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews