We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$233
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
US$149
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
US$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
US$180
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassandra Hotel(Vancouver)
US$105
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
159
231
101
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
231
101
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings innroom was cleanbest westernshot breakfastroyal oakchinese restaurant next doorbusy streetfree breakfastattached restaurantexcellent breakfastwhite spotmetro town mallexcellent locationvancouver arealots of parkinglots of restaurantsgreat place to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
316 - 321 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The room was comfortable, but had to walk to a poorly marked room near the lobby to get ice. They wanted me to sign my credit card receipt when I left and keep it even though it had no charges. It was not a welcoming environment.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Worldtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2015

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry to hear that you think we are not welcoming. Please allow me to explain why we required your signature and that you take your copy of the receipt. Usually, credit card networks and issuers require a pin or signature to complete an authorization. Signatures are a legally binding contract which states that the undersigned agrees to pay. Furthermore, it is recommended that customers keep their receipts. This is so that customers can dispute miskeyed or fraudulent charges made to their card if their receipt and credit card bill do not match. That said, our hotel's policy requires signatures for each transaction. This is not only for fraud prevention, but it is also for the benefit of our customers. Thanks again for your review. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This Best Western hotel is a great place to stay, a very convenient location close to shopping and tourist sites and helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful and friendly. Our location is a great one as we are central to shopping and tourist sites whether you drive or if you take public transportation. Thank you once again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Our room was in section 3 on the back side away from the street and was quiet. The breakfast is served in the restaurant across the parking lot. It was a nice surprise to get a hot breakfast. The hard-cooked eggs were overcooked, however, with a green yolk and rubbery white. The room was clean and comfortable with a wall thermostat that controlled the temperature very well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. I had passed your concern on the hard-boiled eggs to the breakfast department. They will pay more attention in the future. Thank you once again for your commend. We look forward to welcoming you back to the BW PLUS Kings Inn soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

You can tell this is a very tired old motel, but it is very clean and the rooms are huge. Very good location close to Royal Oak Station and of course Metro town. Staff were very nice and friendly, and the breakfast was nice and fresh. Loved the pancakes. We will be stay at this location again next year for our next family reunion.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank aseretseven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you found our hotel to be clean with nice and friendly staff, and in good location. We are also very happy that you love our pancakes for the breakfast. Thank you once again for your commend. We are looking forward to seeing you again next year for your next family reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very clean and nice. The breakfast was way more than expected egs, sausage, pancakes, etc. We will be back for sure and will recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKINGS, General Manager at Best Western Plus Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased that you found our hotel room to be clean and nice, our staff to be friendly and helpful and our breakfast exceeded your expectation. Our team works very hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you once again for recommending the Best Western Plus Kings Inn to other travellers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews