We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, excellent location, good HI-Express breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
St. Gallen, Schweiz
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, excellent location, good HI-Express breakfast”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We spent two nights at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown. Room was very nice, seemed to be renovated and breakfast was good, typical Holiday Inn-Express breakfast.
Location is perfect, directly connected to the Skytrain station - in 15 to 20 minutes you reach Vancouver downtown. Underground parking was free, staff very friendly and helpful.
Overall a good choice - we are positively surprised every time we stay in a Holiday Inn Express :-)

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you so much for you review of our hotel. We are happy that you found our location convenient with access to rapid transit to downtown and other areas of the Vancouver area. We are close to the business centre of Burnaby, and directly connected to the Metropolis at Metrotown shopping and entertainment complex. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    124
    60
    12
    14
See reviews for
85
67
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
253 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in – attached to a Skytrain station – normal HI breakfast, very nice rooms – 8/10

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you so much for letting everyone know about our great beds. All of our rooms have Simmons Beauty Rest sleep sets (the 'Bowling Ball' mattress) for our guests ultimate comfort. I am glad to hear that you had a restful stay with us, and we hope to see you back again when you next come to our area.

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My mom, sisters, and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend. We chose it because of it's location and price, and also because we seem to have pretty good luck with Holiday Inn's. If you're looking for location, this is it. Located in Metrotown Mall, it's directly across from the sky train, and the bus loop. It's centrally located to anywhere you need to go.
The rooms, as usual with Holiday Inn's are clean, comfortable, and cozy. The beds are extremely comfortable and has a choice of firm or soft pillows, labeled so you know which is which.
The breakfast is normal for a free continental. Sausages, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, a pancake maker, pastry's and breads. Cold cereals and youghurts, the norm.
The only slight complaint, was our room faced the sky train which was kind of loud, but I'm a light sleeper and it only bothered me in the morning when I started to wake up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the sky train if you don't like the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LyndsJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 22 September 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We do think our location is one of the best in the Vancouver area, with the convenience of the Skytrain connected to our hotel, as well as Metropolois at Metrotown, BC's largest entertainment and shopping centre. Our breakfast is always great value, with many hot menu items ensuring you get a great start to your day.

We really appreciate your review of our hotel, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I have stayed here many times and still maintain you'd be hard pressed to find a better location and hotel for the money in the Lower Mainland. Free underground parking, free wi-fi, free delicious breakfast, very clean and comfortable, pool, attached to Metrotown mall (three levels of shopping plus a huge movie theater!), and attached via covered walkway to the SkyTrain station - you can be in downtown Vancouver in 15 minutes with no traffic or parking nightmares.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craigger79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
It is always a pleasure to see that someone else has discovered one of Vancouver's hidden gems! You have included in your review all the reasons that we host so many guests at our hotel - from the convenience of the location, to the services we provide, including our outdoor heated pool. Thank you for taking the time to let others know about our hotel, and how much you enjoy staying with us.

We look forward to seeing you again when you're in our area.

Best regards,

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2011

Close to Central Park (tennis, golf, soccer, biking and walking). Minutes from the skytrain to take you into downtown Vancouver. The room was quiet, clean, super comfy bed. Room price comes with full, hot buffet breakfast. We were very happy with the service, location, cleanliness and hospitality.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denise_silzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 2 August 2011
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate our guests letting others know how much they enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to be able to host you again when your travels next bring you to our area.

Best regards,

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
langley
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

I stay here for 4nights over the Canada weekend and i just love stay here it my 5th here and aways been happy and treat right this time I had a great time and was very happy with the staff . Housekeeping was so helpful I had some trb with my health and they help me right away I be coming back tys all

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerriebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 6 July 2011
Thank you so much for posting a review of your recent stay with us. I love hearing from our guests that we succeeded in making your stay a great one! Our staff are always looking for ways to go the extra mile to make sure our guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. Our location is also a crowd pleaser, with the convenience of being attached by a covered walkway to Metropolis at Metrotown, Canada's 2nd largest shopping and entertainment complex, and the Metrotown Skytrain Station, making downtown Vancouver and all it's attractions just 15 minutes away by rapid transit. With free hot buffet breakfast, free underground parking, free wireless internet, free local calls and a fridge and microwave in every room, our hotel is popular with both business and leisure travelers alike.

We hope to see you again when you next visit. Thank you again for your review.

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

I stay in Holiday Inn hotels quite often when I travel and this hotel meets my expectations - clean, fairly up-to-date, professional staff, and the standard Holiday Inn Express breakfast. I am a Platinum Priority Club member and appreciate the small perks like room upgrades that are offered without having to ask. The non-smoking room was clean and very nice. Even though this hotel is located in the city suburbs it has a great location - fairly close to major roads and right across the street from a Sky Train station. We were downtown in less than a half hour. I appreciate not having to deal with too many surprises while traveling and the Holiday Inn Express brand, with their recent updating effort, meets my needs very well.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ISTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 4405 Central Blvd. | Beside Metrotown Shopping and Entertainment Complex, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 4M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Maywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated hotel, guestrooms, conference space and all public space. The Burnaby Hotel 18 min to downtown, BC Place, Rogers Arena & Vancouver Convention Centre by Skytrain. Connected to Metropolis at Metrotown the 2nd largest shopping and entertainment complex in Canada. The hotel also offers complementary full hot buffet breakfast, underground parking and wifi. The location is ideal for leisure and corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations also close to companies like Translink, Electronic Arts, BC Hydro and Telus. The hotel offers conference space with natural light, the Fraser Ballroom can accommodate upto 150 for a sitdown dinner with outdoor terraces as well as a boardroom for upto 10 guests. Full service catering and A/V equipment. Additional amenities include outdoor pool and sun deck and business centre.The adjacent area is undergoing renovation and there may be construction noise during the day from 8 am to 5 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnaby
Holiday Inn Burnaby
Burnaby Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing