We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place for exploring the city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
792 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 372 helpful votes
“Excellent place for exploring the city”
Reviewed 10 March 2012

My first impulse was to book a room in downtown Vancouver but then came across some travellers' suggestions that Burnaby was more economical. As my main aim was to visit relatives who lived in the Burnaby & New Westminster districts first and sightsee second, this hotel suited my needs perfectly. Located right in front of Metrotown Skytrain station, I was able to easily hop over from the airport in about 45 minutes.

The reception staff were very friendly and helpful at check-in. I had requested for a room away from the elevators and my room was warmly decorated, had a comfortable double bed and a spacious bathroom. Internet access was also complimentary - brilliant. Unfortunately, the view of Grouse Mountains from my window was somewhat blocked by another construction. Daily breakfast (standard HIE) was simple but adequate and the breakfast room was very clean. I also liked the fact that the hotel was right next to a shopping mall and bus transit centre. That meant that I could get very reasonably-priced meals at the food court and, apart from using the Skytrain, could get around to most destinations well.

While I didn't spend much time in the room, I do wish I had had more time to stay on in Vancouver. It'll be an easy choice for me to decide to stay when I visit again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing north or north-west
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ianwyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. It means a lot to all of us when a guest really enjoys our hotel and all it has to offer in terms of a great room,wonderful staff, and a fabulous location. We hope to see you back again soon!

Best regards,

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    125
    60
    12
    14
See reviews for
86
68
29
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

I have been to a lot of holiday inns and love them. Would recommend to everyone

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sgtbeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We really appreciate your review! Thanks for letting others know what a great experience our hotel is for those coming to the Vancouver area.

Best regards,

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Whenever I go to Vancouver I stay here. It is amazing. The location is perfect, right at the mall and skytrain for quick access to downtown. The rooms are very nice, and the staff is excellent. They are so helpful and friendly. They are also experts on the area. :)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgalvancouver, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We think we're one of the Vancouver area's best kept secrets. Great location and great value, with the free hot buffet breakfast, free underground parking, and free wireless internet all part of the room rate. Thank for letting everyone know. We really appreciate it.

Linda Griffiths
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mill Creek, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Driving from WA for a shopping weekend at Metrotown, we were delighted to find this hotel, which is literally attached to the shopping mall. With free secured parking, well appointed and comfortable rooms with free internet, good quality buffet breakfast and agreeable personnel at the reception, we couldn't find a better place. The Skytrain right on site provides easy access downtown Vancouver without the need to use a car. We had a bit of a challenge to adjust the Heat / AC system to a comfortable level, but overall we had a great stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMEasyTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Great location. Easy to get to. Steps from the skytrain. The breakfast is included and the Internet is free. The value is amazing considering many high end hotels not only charge more, still charge an arm and a leg for breakfast and Internet access.

The room was simple, basic and functional. Nothing fancy but cozy and comfy. I would stay there again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vip_461858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Easy skytrain access downtown, covered secure parking, comfortable rooms and a decent breakfast. Always good service and value. One of the better choices if you are on a budget.

Room Tip: Ask for the side not facing the skytrain as there is a moderate amount of noise (not that bad though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sagebrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express Metrotown!! The location across from the SkyTrain, as well as connected to Metropolis couldn't have been better. We had a corner room. with extra space and it was awesome. The rooftop pool was very nice, although a little cold for anything other than laps.

Only complaint is the noise of both the SkyTrain, as well as other rooms. Other than that, we had a great stay!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank i_ski_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 4405 Central Blvd. | Beside Metrotown Shopping and Entertainment Complex, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 4M3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Maywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely Renovated hotel, guestrooms, conference space and all public space. The Burnaby Hotel 18 min to downtown, BC Place, Rogers Arena & Vancouver Convention Centre by Skytrain. Connected to Metropolis at Metrotown the 2nd largest shopping and entertainment complex in Canada. The hotel also offers complementary full hot buffet breakfast, underground parking and wifi. The location is ideal for leisure and corporate guests looking for Greater Vancouver accommodations also close to companies like Translink, Electronic Arts, BC Hydro and Telus. The hotel offers conference space with natural light, the Fraser Ballroom can accommodate upto 150 for a sitdown dinner with outdoor terraces as well as a boardroom for upto 10 guests. Full service catering and A/V equipment. Additional amenities include outdoor pool and sun deck and business centre.The adjacent area is undergoing renovation and there may be construction noise during the day from 8 am to 5 pm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Burnaby
Holiday Inn Burnaby
Burnaby Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing