We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local getaway for two.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Accent Inn Burnaby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Accent Inn Burnaby
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Local getaway for two.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a local getaway so that we were close to Vancouver downtown, yet in an affordable, full kitchen, luxury suite. With views of the North Shore Mountains, the east corner one bedroom suite has very impressive decor and layout. From the black marble counter tops to the tasteful window coverings and lighting, our 'getaway' felt luxurious.

If an occupant has mobility issues, then let the front desk know when reserving, as there is only one elevator in the centre of the building. The hot tub and gym are on the ground floor in a separate building on the north-west side which may also pose difficulties for mobility challenged guests, but the in-suite bathtub has a safety rail and other safety features.

The information book displayed in the rooms is the best I have ever seen with local eateries, parks, banks, transportation and other concisely arranged interesting information. There is an ABC Restaurant downstairs, although they do not deliver and Accent does not offer room service of food. The full kitchen has all you require for either heating up take out or preparing your own meals.

Accent Inns are locally owned and operated and offer an amazing "bang for your buck" with very competent, friendly staff in very clean and quiet rooms. An "A" for excellent rating from this middle aged couple!

Room Tip: East corner one bedroom suite was very private, quiet and spacious. All of the windows had some mou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tzeachten_raptor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    160
    30
    6
    4
See reviews for
128
112
33
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Perfect location for moving my daughter out of residence at SFU. The staff at the hotel were terrific from the start. Friendly greeting at check-in, helpful maintenance staff and excellent maid service. The rooms were spotless! The beds very comfortable with lots of extra pillows and the blackout shades helped keep out unwanted light and the coffee maker and fridge were an added bonus. No charge for parking was a definite bonus so I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Burnaby.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor are quieter, and there is an elevator for luggage and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalgaryMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I state here because my dog was in the nearby pet hospital. I was a little apprehensive, since I normally stay somewhere higher-end. I also had to book a pet room for the first night because I was travelling with my dog - something I don't do. Wow - what a surprise! The room was spotless - cleaner than many 4/5 star places, and the furniture was in excellent condition. The room was very pleasant and quiet too. The next night I moved to a room with a kitchenette, which again was lovely and very comfortable. I ended up staying another night, again with my dog and had another great room. Throughout the whole stay the staff were friendly and helpful and also gave me dog treats and 'doggy doo' bags and enquired after my dog's health, which was nice. I also used the gym and hot tub. Gym is tiny - 3 pieces of equipment and couldn't get stepper to work but better than nothing. Hot tub was lovely and also spotless. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runningm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The room is quite crowded with the two double beds. But it has everything that you need: small fridge, microwave, coffeepot; sink and mirrow outside the washroom. Also free apples and coffee at the reception area and lounge

Room Tip: good location
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

I stayed at the Accent as I was having a medical procedure at he hospital nearby. We were greeted by friendly staff. The room was clean and very comfortable. I love the pillows. Enjoyed the free tea coffee and apples at the office area. Welcoming reception area with comfortable furniture. Was given medical rate for room. Will definitely stay again. Janet and staff are great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coolbreeze45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

What friendly and accommodating service in a comfortable setting! The highlight was free parking plus the free shuttle service to and from Pacific Coliseum for the Lady A concert. Lots of great restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kchummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

We did not have a reservation and were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. We got a good rate. We were pulling a trailer and by the time we were done with check in the security attendant had flagged off an area for us. Room was nice, and clean. Bed ok but pillows were very nice. Will stay again.
Dan

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cooksd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoanneWynn, General Manager at Accent Inn Burnaby, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear cooksd2,

Thank you for the nice review. We do have great staff and I'm happy they were as efficient and caring as ever!

I do hope we have made you a fan of Accent Inns - we have other locations in Victoria, Vancouver Airport, Kamloops and Kelowna. Please call our toll free number if you need reservations at 1-800-663-0298 - and thanks for taking the time to post your great review!

All the Best

Joanne Wynn
General Manager
Accent Inns Burnaby
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#56 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accent Inn Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accent Inn Burnaby

Property: Accent Inn Burnaby
Address: 3777 Henning Dr, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 6N5, Canada (Formerly Accent Inn Stay'n Save)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#1 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Accent Inn Burnaby hotel is perfectly located for the best of Vancouver, without the downtown Vancouver accommodation rates. The hotel is steps away from the Skytrain station, which will take you to exciting downtown Vancouver in 12 minutes. Perfect for both the Shopoholic and the Vancouver Canucks fan. There’s plenty to do in Burnaby as well, including Metropolis at MetroTown, the PNE, Playland and take advantage of our sports team deals if you're headed to Burnaby’s 8 ice rinks. Great restaurants are within walking distance, or use our free scheduled shuttle service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Accent Inn Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Burnaby Hotel Burnaby
Accent Hotel Burnaby
Accent Motel Burnaby

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing