We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
702
588
211
55
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
702
588
211
55
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecrystal mallchinese mallfood courtacross the streetself parkinghuge mallmetro townchinese foodunderground parkingpublic transportationcorner roomone bedroom suiteconvenient locationhot tubsky train stationshopping
Filter
Updating list...
1,384 - 1,389 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2011

A great place to stay, and convenient layout for a convention. Lovely, comfortable room with a beautiful city view - even a glimpse of the mountains! The restaurant / lounge was very comfortable with a good menu and excellent servers. Staff throughout the hotel was great - very helpful and friendly. Valet service was particularly stellar - they could not have been more helpful with directions, understanding when I was running late, etc.

I would be very happy to stay here again!

Tip: If you are in town, take time for a drive north towards Whistler for beautiful scenery!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicTraveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2011

Dear MusicTraveler2010,

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, the views from the hotel are incredible allowing you to see all the way to English Bay. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The Hilton Vancouver is a pretty hotel, with excellent views. The service is outstanding, as is the lounge. The pool is a bit difficult to find (requiring a trip to the second floor, then a walk through the health club, and a walk up to the third floor on a secreted staircase), but for the most part the hotel is very nice. The rooms are clean and modern. The parking is ample, although not free.

The hotel is located well outside of downtown Vancouver, something of a drive to the city center, Stanley Park and Granville Island, with somewhat busy traffic. Still, the location is not unacceptable.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the mountains.
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FPodesta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2011

Dear FPodesta,

Thank you for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us we strive to deliver superior service to all our hotel guests . On your next stay please take a advantage of the 20 minute Skytrain ride to downtown Vancouver and avoid the downtown traffic, it's a wonderful way to experience the city. We hope to welcome you back the next time you’re in Vancouver.

Warm Regards,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2011

My family (two adults, two small children) were staying in this hotel for a one-night trip to Vancouver. Although the hotel was not bad as a whole, the fact that our "non-smoking" room smelled of cigarettes really strong completely disappointed us. I don't find it acceptable for a room where children are supposed to stay.
And what was our surprise when we received some strange charge on our credit card. We thought they charged us twice and called to see what was that about. They told us this was a SMOKING charge because we were smoking in the room! Both of us do not smoke!
Not only our children had to sleep in that stinky room, we had to pay double for it!!!
After disputing the charge with the manager they agreed to remove it.
Our big mistake was that we did not complain but we were in a hurry for an event and did not have the time to do that.
We were told that they would never give a room like that... And yet they did.
My only advice is - if you have a complaint - make it on the spot, otherwise instead of being compensated for it you may have to pay THEM.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mishkaWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Dear mishkaWA,

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate the discomfort you experienced from the smoke in the room and recommend on your next visit to simply call the front desk and we will gladly change your room. As you have experienced when you contacted our hotel regarding the charge we are very receptive to our guests requirements and needs. On your next visit please contact me personally so we can ensure that your stay is a restful and relaxing one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2011

I was here for 2 nights attending a conference on site. I was not impressed, the property is in dire need of a face lift. Decor was dated and tired as was almost everything about the property. If you are driving you need to be acutely aware that the parking garage gets locked down early which makes me very concerned about security in the area. Dining options wityhin walking distance of the hotel are very limited so you need to drive (but don't get locked out!). The staff tried hard so the service was above average.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrc92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

Dear OsideJC,

Thank you for your comments, the hotels location directly across from the largest shopping and entertainment complex "Metrotown" has a selection of 450 shops, 15+ movie theatres and an abundance of wonderful restaurants only one block away, without the need to drive. While the hotel recently completed renovations to all areas, new design in the restaurant; carpeting wall coverings, draperies and flat screen TV's in the guestrooms and public space, we realize that decor is a very personal thing and does not always meet all tastes. We encourage you to return and sample some of the local fare and our warm customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

This was my second stay at the property and the first time without a car. I was attending a conference in Vancouver but found the rate much more agreeable at this property. It was conveniently located near the subway line and within walking distance of a very large shopping mall. I found plenty of dining options just steps from the hotel. Really enjoyed my stay here and would recommend it as a good option for someone who doesn't want to be stuck downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBOskiBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2011

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we have heard the same comments from many other guests who have attended conventions downtown. It can be very expensive to drive downtown and then park as opposed to leaving your car with us and taking a quick 20 minute ride on the skytrain to downtown and skip the $30+ parking downtown.
We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews