We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We arrived at the hotel almost 3 am and we asked for a late check out at noon. The person who worked at the reception gave us until 1 pm and also upgraded the room for us as well. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean and modern. I think it's a little bit pricey 'cause it's outside metro vancouver area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank interfoodmania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    525
    179
    41
    27
See reviews for
330
320
99
485
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have stayed here on our last few visits to Vancouver - both for business and pleasure. Its about 12 kms out of the center of Vancouver, but is located a short distance from the light rail line for easy access. Very comfortable rooms, great views of sunrise over Mt. Baker from the higher-floor east-side rooms. Friendly service. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Notnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
163 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here for a conference and from the moment I pulled up the staff were very attentive, friendly and professional.

The rooms were spacious and very clean. The beds were comfortable, even the pillows were fluffy and comfortable - something that often is not the case.

The room service for breakfast was very good and delivered promptly.

There was no wireless wi-fi but there was a cable to plug into for high speed Internet.

Overall, a great stay in a great location. Close to shopping. Many restarapunts within walking distance.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CougRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed here in June 2010 on the 17th floor. We had club level access because of Hilton Rewards. Club level lounge served great breakfast, cereals, yogurt, pastries, and more! And the dinner was so good!!! They had a a main meal with some side items. They also always had drinks such as soda and water. They even had a great desert! The club was right off the elevators on the 18th floor. The top floors are short, maybe 10 to 15 rooms on them. The rooms had great views of the city. We had two king suites right next to each other. They were large and nice. The living area had a Tv, pullout bed, a table, a desk area, coffee pot area, and a little trash can. The bedroom had 1 king bed, dresser, Tv, and a bathroom. The bedroom was a decent size and so was the living area. The bathroom was basic, sink and bath/shower area.
The hotel is close to the skytrain station, only a little stroll down the street. That is like the monorail at Disney World, it takes you everywhere you need. Overall the hotel was amazing! Club level would be worth it! Great food in the lounge and they are quiet floors. We had an amazing stay!

Room Tip: Club level is worth it! Great food and quiet floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachdude654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel. Be aware that the hotel isn't close to the downtown area. It can be quite a hike with luggage to the nearest metro town train station that takes you downtown.
The room was very clean and nice.. However, the cleaning staff did a poor job. Dirty coffee cups weren't changed out, etc. Nothing major, just little things.
Also, they were having trouble with their fire alarm system. The second night we were there the alarm went off at midnight. We got dressed, grabbed our passports and left our room, only to find out later it was a false alarm. The alarm continued to go off almost every hour throughout the night. I realize this was just bad luck on our part to be there and that the staff had no control on the alarm. However, I do feel the hotel should have attempted to right the situation in some way. We would have been thrilled with a complimentary breakfast or something, after getting very little sleep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texaskac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Texaskac,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry your stay was disrupted with the fire alarm issues. Our maintenance team has determined the source of the issue and we are no longer experiencing false alarms following the repairs to the alarm system. I appreciate you letting me know about the coffee cups not being replaced in your room; I have addressed this with our housekeeping team. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another chance the next time you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, LA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel was in a quiet area outside of downtown Vancouver. It was very spacious and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The bellman was very knowledgeable about the area and in giving us directions. We were a family of four (two adult daughters) staying in a two bed room. The room was more spacious than usual for a Hilton property with a large picture window, desk, flat tv and chair with ottoman. We especially liked the numerous mirrors in the room (full length too) and the wonderful buffet breakfast on the club level that was included in our package. The hotel was across from the huge Metrotown mall and the Skytrain was close by which you can easily take into downtown Vancouver. The only minor negative aspects were the bathroom door closes itself and the water runs slowly out of the tub. Otherwise, it was a great place to stay!

Room Tip: We always request a high floor to ensure a quiet area and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mom-of-aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear mom-of-aj,

I would like to personally thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I’m glad you were able to experience our warm Hilton hospitality and that you enjoyed your guestroom. We hope to see you and your family return again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Hotel staff very accommodating. great location next to Metrotown. Only drawback was a broken water pipe that set the fire alarm off twice @ 2am. Otherwise, no other issues. Will stay at the hotel again and will tell others to stay here when in Burnaby..Also, I can't recall the name of our valet attendant, but he was very courteous, friendly and we were impressed with the service he provided, as this was our first time using a valet service...(we stayed @ the hotel over the Sept 24 weekend)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Je01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 13 October 2011
Dear Je01234,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let the valet attendant know you appreciated their service. I apologize that your stay was disrupted by the fire alarm. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,375 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing