We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Burnaby, Convenient Access to Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 February 2012

I reserved a king deluxe room at the provincial rate and my wife and I were upgraded to a one-bedroom king suite (903) for our four-night stay, which was indeed sweet. The separate bedroom with door (versus partition) was nice as it allowed me to work into the night without disturbing my wife. The suite was in excellent condition with very comfortable furnishings and linen. The Wi-Fi functioned well and mountain view was fantastic. The underground parking was convenient and only eight per day. All of the staff from the front desk to housekeeping to parking, even to the manager who answered my pre-trip e-mails, were friendly and helpful. I was in the Vancouver area for an engineering education conference held at the Convention Centre. The Metrotown Skytrain station is a 5-minute walk from the hotel; the CC is a 15-minute train ride plus a 5-minute walk from the Burrard Station. This made my Burnaby base a great option for Vancouver business. We did not dine in the hotel restaurant but there are many options within walking distance or a short drive. I did not use the fitness facilities though I peeked in and it looked to be in good shape. I instead chose to run in the neighborhood – around Burnaby Central Park and nearby Deer Lake. These were great destinations to access from the Hilton and I would highly recommend these to anyone looking for an outdoor physical outlet. With the amenities, used or not, and with the upgrade, our stay was an excellent value. I would certainly stay here again if I’m in Burnaby or if I have business in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IchiroK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,270 - 1,276 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2012

This ia a fantastic hotel in Metrotown - not easy to get to unless you know your way around, but there is no better hotel in all of Burnaby or perhaps Vancouver metro area. Great amenities, fantastic restaurant, freindly staff and clean, comfortable, good sized rooms. The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms are very, very quiet.

Room Tip: High floor helps avoid roid noise, but very quiet on all floors after 10 PM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Dear Jim R,

We are so pleased that you spent such an enjoyable stay with us, we are glad you agree the beds are very comfortable and our employees will appreciate your kind comments about the service you received.

warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Great newer property. Underground parking, clean, shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are well appointed. Nice lounge on top floor with nightly appetizers for Hilton Diamond members. Can't go wrong with this hotel if you don't mind being a few miles from downtown.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscapingSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Escaping Vancouver,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay, we are so please you enjoyed the location and services that the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown has to offer. We agree the view from the Executive Opal Lounge is the best view in the city.

Warmest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Arrived at the hotel after a long international flight and was greeted with a smile.

Upgraded to an executive king room, which was on the 18th floor and very quiet. Executive lounge staff extremely attentive and good food and drinks.

Bed and room made it easy too relax and get some much needed sleep. Gym has 4 machines and is well set out for a quick workout.

Breakfast in the lounge was limited, but enough variety to keep most people happy.

Overall while a little out of the way, worked for us on the way to Whistler.

Room Tip: High floors are quiet and the Executive King has a seperate bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter-Mckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Peter-Mckie,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and you found the amenities of the property to your liking. We hope to see you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Everything about this hotel was 4* plus, anything we asked for was provided immediatley, the bed, the linen, the room and especially the parking (only$8 per night) was so refreshing. thank you for a great week.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear Oofie46,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am very happy to hear that the staff took such good care of you and that you found the room amenities to your liking. We hope to see you return again soon!

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We had a 3 night stay in this Hilton thanks to the poor service we received at its cousin in Hollywood. It's was pleasing to find a clean friendly hotel after our previous experience. The hotel is a little out of the Downtown area but is opposite a great shopping centre at the Metro Town. The hotel seems to cater mainly for business clients. Breakfast was around $10cad which was good value and the rooms rec rate was very reasonable. If you are looking for well priced good accommodation then this Hilton is great value.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fanfom19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2012

Dear fanfom19,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that the location and service levels were to your liking. As usual, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

We stay there on September 2011 for 5 nights.

The rooms are really clean and nice as Hilton always is,however pur rooms was really small but sufficient enough for sleep(no fridge)

Very close to metrotown mall,very big nice shopping mall

Far from downtown,no worries if you are driving

Good parking just a bit confusing

In general very happy with our stay

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sade d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2012

Dear Sade D,

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to explore Metropolis at Metrotown. As usual, if there is anything we can do to enhance our services please let us know. We hope to see you return again soon.

Sincerely,
Evelyn Gut

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: £90 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing