We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like 'HOME' away from home after returning over many years.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Sidney, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Like 'HOME' away from home after returning over many years.”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Our reception in the restaurant by staff who recognized us from our many years of returning made us feel more than welcome...more like a 'home away from home' experience. Since this hotel is in such a central location we choose it over many other hotels. We take the Sky Train into the city to meet other friends, or to take in other venues. This works really well. The restaurant is very good but most of all quiet. At our age we appreciate being able to enjoy not only good food, with quality service but also good conversation. The positive atmosphere is engendered by positive management.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fair-by-nature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Manager at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear joel_fair ,

It’s our absolute pleasure to welcome you back! Thank you so much for your loyal patronage and your kind words, it truly is appreciated. Our team members certainly enjoy seeing old friends return.

We hope to see you again soon and please keep in touch to let us know when you will be returning! You can email yvrvm-salesadm@hilton.com

Kind Regards,
Josie, Food & Beverage Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    549
    194
    46
    35
See reviews for
371
336
102
511
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We got a great weekend deal on a room at the Hilton Metrotown in Burnaby. We wanted to go to Vancouver to sightsee, eat/drink and shop. Being savvy travelers, hopping on the skytrain to downtown Vancouver was no problem for us. It's a five minute walk from the hotel to the Skytrain station, then a 17 minute ride downtown. While the Skytrain wasn't an issue, if we return to Vancouver, we'll likely stay in a more centrally-located hotel.

Two bummers- just to get a cup of coffee in the morning, we had to walk a few blocks to the Starbucks at the Metrotown Mall. Not a huge deal, just would have been nice if there was a coffee shop in the lobby or closer by. Also, the hotel is connected to the Crystal Mall, an Asian shopping center. The lobby and hallways smelled like fried Asian food the entire time we were there (morning until nighttime).

Overall, room was clean and front desk was very helpful with determining directions, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth0523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel when an unexpected trip arose. The service was excellent. Staff were exceptionally accommodating and very helpful in all regards. The hotel is located in a very convenient location. The room was spacious, well appointed, clean, and well tended to. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADBOCNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Bar, California
Level 6 Contributor
61 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

The receptionist called me by my last name before I show my ID, probably because i was the last one to check in that day, i was surprised but happy,
Location was great, in the same building of a busy shopping center.
Breakfast was not bad, lots of choices.
Room 422 somehow was very noisy because of some mechanical problems, they let me transfer to room 424 at 3am in the morning, they responded very fast after I called the front desk.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaTourDotCom U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton. I stayed for half a day and was delighted to know the hotel offers a day rate. While the day rate is not cheap per se, it is more affordable than the full-day price. And hey, you definitely get what you pay for.

For one, the premises are securer than other inns I've visited. The elevator only works when a patron inserts their room key in a slot; every floor after the second is accessible only by elevator. I kinda felt like James Bond, which is an extra perk, I suppose.

The room I was given had a giant window with an excellent view of the snow-blanketed mountains in the distance and the bustling Metrotown shopping complex down below. The quarters were sparkly clean and organized both practically and aesthetically. A desk, recliner and footstool were positioned just by the window. On the desk, a complimentary and wired Internet connection worked perfectly.

I will definitely stay again. Recommend it too!

Room Tip: Go to the Hilton...that's how to choose a good room :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Kyle154943,

Thank you for taking the time to review. The team at the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown takes pride in the products and services that we present.

We appreciate your awareness of our safety and security practices that we enforce in our elevators. In all public areas and guestrooms, we strive for cleanliness while ensuring that each guest feels the comforts of their own home. We’re pleased to hear that you took advantage of the complimentary wired internet connection in your room.

Many have stated that the views from our guest rooms are excellent. Nevertheless, a guest joining us for a short term or long term stay will be guaranteed quality products and valued customer service.

We look forward to your return and please keep in touch.

Kind Regards,
Evelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Stayed one night with our dog. There was a package in the room for the dog with a bed, bowls and mat. A very pet friendly hotel and made us know it was more then alright that we did have a dog with us and that it was okay for her to be in the lobby etc. All the staff we had interactions with were the most friendly, kind people. Super impressed with the level of service. We did order room service for dinner and it was great! Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canukgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Canukgirl,

Thank you so much for your kind comments regarding your last stay. It is always our pleasure to know that your pet also enjoyed his stay with us and hopefully he will bring your back to stay with us again.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, VA
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Loved that the hotel is just a short stroll from the Metrotown subway (which gets you to the airport as well as downtown Vancouver) and also appreciated that there are several restaurants within walking distance as well.

Most of the staff is very courtesy, particularly those at the front desk. The rooms are large and many offer a beautiful view of skyscrapers and mountains.

The breakfast buffet is perfectly acceptable but the latency shown by the breakfast waiter both mornings we dined was frustrating. Slow to bring us drinks and VERY slow to pick up our used/finished plates from the table. He needs to really get on the ball and be more responsive to the hotel's customers. If it wasn't for the less than stellar service offered at the restaurant I probably would have rated the property very good instead of average.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jenniparks76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
egut, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 22 February 2013
Dear Jenniparks76,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your comments on your last stay. We are so pleased that you found the location to be perfect and that the staff were helpful and participated in ensuring your stay was enjoyable. We have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager to ensure that our restaurant staff are made aware of the importance of quick service to our guests in our restaurant and lounge.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,606 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing