We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant place to stay; well taken care of” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant place to stay; well taken care of”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

I travelled with a group of 30+ people and all of our group were very happy with the hotel. We were all taken care of and there were no complaints. The rooms were well equipped; our groups rooms were booked close together; the concierge was always helpful. Bellhops assisted with the usual, the manager came and greeted me, as I was managing the group, and made the experience a personal one. The bar staff accommodated our crew and were very conscientious. The level of care given is very hard to find most places these days. Thank You, Hilton:)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCamper040113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    517
    177
    40
    27
See reviews for
326
315
97
467
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns
Level Contributor
76 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

I must admit when I booked this hotel, I had no idea this was not in downtown Vancouver. That turned out not be an issue at all, close to everything we needed, sky train, mall and great restaurants.

The staff are wonderful, was upgraded to a one bedroom suite with amazing views over the snow covered mountains. Lounge staff beyond helpful with tours and bookings. Looking forward to returning soon

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rosscoe68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

I cannot say enough about the excellent, friendly service and location of the Metrotown Hilton. As mentioned in other reviews, the location is fantastic - a couple of blocks from Metrotown mall and access to Vancouver's extensive skytrain system. Pretty much anything you could want is steps away. We are hhonors gold and have always been offered a free room upgrade to a suite and comps for breakfast. (For golds, there is a very small upcharge for the full, hot breakfast buffet - well worth it) Evening hors d'oeuvres in the view executive suite on the 18th floor are more extensive than you would expect (incl. warm chicken satay recently - yum!). Staff went out of their way to answer questions and make us feel at home. Other Hilton properties could learn a lot from these folks!

Room Tip: If you want quiet and a view, go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WhitefishSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Super friendly and accomidating, Very Clean and comfortable rooms. Wonderful staff, not far from any of the towns plentiful attractions. Reasonable rates. The parking is decent and plenty of it. Next door there is more chinese food than anywhere I have ever been. Most of it is the same, just different ways of serving it. The Hotel food is good, but somewhat limited, and of course, more expensive if your on a budget.
The room was wonderful, the beds very comfortable and clean, nice ammenities and appointments. Good flat screen TV, plenty of programming, the Internet was not free for wireless, but the CAT 5 hookup was lightning fast.
No complaints.

Wonderful time thank you!!

Room Tip: Get a Western View. Sun in the morning is beautiful if you can deal with the construction next door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

This Hotel is ideally located on the Skytrain Line to downtown Vancouver and next to (less than 5 minute walk) Metrotown Mall. Once we were parked we didn't require our car for the entire weekend. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff, excellent dinner in the Hilton's "Reflects" restaurant, strolled over to the Mall for a little shopping and then took in a movie before strolling back to the Hotel. We enjoyed an excellent Sunday Brunch before a smooth and speedy check out = we'll be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Discovery522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

The staff were all very nice and helpful. The rates were reasonable. There is a park next door for our dogs. We paid $14 a day for valet service which was worth it. Only downside was the breakfast buffet which imho was terrible for $19. Otherwise great hotel next to the metrotown mall. Did not hear noise from any of the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BCAdventurerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamloops, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013

it was enjoyable and more people should go and visit Hilton hotel.it is as good as the Hilton hotel in my country Kenya
it is more like a 'home away from home' experience. Since this hotel is in such a central location i choose it over many other hotels. i took the Sky Train into the city to meet other friends with the help of the receptionists

Room Tip: all rooms are cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing