We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time's a charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was our 2nd stay at the hotel in 2 years. I wrote a not so good review last time around, but I'm glad to say that management had fixed most items that I was complaining about, and we had a very pleasant stay this time.

Staff was quite responsive to our needs. We checked in very late and found that our room has a very bad smell of cigarette smoke, given that no rooms of the same configuration was available, we were offered a smaller room with extra bed for the night, and would be changed back the next day. I was expecting we won't get the new room until check in time the next day, and was surprised to get a phone call that the room is ready at 10am the next morning. Staff clearly put that as a priority, and we appreciate that.

The only problem we still had from last time was serious leakage from the bath tub if we have extended showers.

Room Tip: 2 queen rooms much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,043 - 1,049 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

It is in the middle of everything like shopping. It is next to the biggest mall in Canada. The hotel was very clean. The staff are very accommodating.The down size it is conected to this mall and I found it that anyone can come and go through the entrance that connects the hotel and the mall.There should be a secured entrance, like a door that only hotel guest can access to.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Probably I need to get used with the fact that the Hilton hotels in North America are way worst than the hilton hotels in Europe, but I ran away from the Hilton after only one day. In Vancouver for a business trip, I chose the Hilton because I'm a diamond member and I had very good experiences in Europe. Here, however, the experience was not so nice; despite having received an upgrade, the room was quite ordinary, and the executive lounge decisively small. The biggest problem, however, was the location: despite being presented as a Vancouver hilton it took me about 50 minutes to reach downtown (Burrard Street), and this was what pushed me eventually to switch to a more central hotel. The service was excellent both at the front-desk and at the lounge, as always had been the case with the Hilton

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank svcalleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Svcalleg,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We certainly appreciate your loyalty and value your feedback as our loyal Diamond guest. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately travel time can be affected by traffic and it is unfortunate that this did impact your stay. However, we are glad that you had a positive experience with our colleagues our service standards.

Should you decide to return in the future, kindly advise so that we can improve the experience of your future stay. If you have any other questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at wendy.hargreaves@hilton.com.

Regards,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing
Direct 604-639-3722

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel pre and post our recent Alaskan cruise in June. We found the hotel staff to be very friendly and welcoming. Elizabeth on the front desk did her level best to obtain information for us about our cruise ship terminal and arranged an early check in for us. The hotel is located about a 10 min walk from a huge shopping mall, where you can buy almost anything also underneath the hotel is a Chinese market selling all manner of amazing stuff. We ordered room service on our first evening and it arrived quickly and was very tasty and good value for money. The hotel has pay per view movies and we watched one of the latest releases. We did have some minor issues; however, they were dealt with in a very professional manner by Chris Perna, the Director of rooms. In summary I am glad we chose this hotel and will visit again, the next time we are in Vancouver

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissJasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed for 5 nights on last August. Hotel was neat and clean, and we had breakfast on the executive floor. Overall the hotel was up to the standard for this brand name. It's a quite neighborhood and not much shopping area. Hotel staffs were well trained and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This hotel is a good 20 to 30 min on the Skytrain to downtown Vancouver. However, the hotel is very nice. I am a HH Diamond member and we were upgraded to a junior suite. Excecutive lounge is small but breakfast is more than adequate. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The adjacent mall next door is to be missed, nothing special, overtaken by Asian small businesses and catering to the large Chinese local community. The Metrotown mall across the street is much nicer.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 25 July 2013

The staff were always welcoming, helpful and happy. The hotel is perfectly situated for shopping, getting downtown by SkyTrain and having a suite for less than paying downtown prices. The hidden secret is that it is attached to Crystal Mall that has amazing and authentic Asian food for a very affordable price. With a kids and adult pool, it made it very nice for everyone to get what they wanted.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,730 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#12 of 92 in Vancouver
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: £102 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing