We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience at this location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Upon arrival, the staff was unknowledgeable. He forgot to explain to me how to obtain complimentary internet from the room, neither did he gave me free breakfast vouchers, which I have to request it later. The hotel elevator keycard reader just simply doesnt work. I need to swipe my card a million times to choose the floor I would like to go to. At times, it was too late as the elevator already started to move as people were requesting it from other floors. The hotel room keycard reader also doesn't work properly. A group of us stayed at the same hotel in different rooms, all of us constantly cannot activate the elevator or get into our rooms. Then the something even more dramatic happened after my departure. My personal credit card was billed for the entire stay, and the hotel suppose to bill to my corporate AMEX. Again, group of us from the same company stayed at this hotel, and this only happened to me. When I tried to call back to hotel to resolve this issue, the person who answering the phone was rude and not helpful, as she said the only info she can provide is note did not say bill to company card. However it is common sense. And she would like me to make my manager call them. Totally not acceptable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisPerna, Manager at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback based on your most recent stay. Upon reading your comments, I am clearly disappointed that these incidents happened and would appreciate the opportunity to discuss these matters with you further and assist you as best as I can. This is definitely not the level of service that our hotel is known for nor is it what you have come to know from a Hilton. Please feel free to contact me via email at chris.perna@hilton.com at your earliest conveinence. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,000 - 1,006 of 1,522 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2013

Pros: very convenient location to malls and public transportation. Overall clean and modern look Spacious meeting rooms and good food choices Cons: Not close to airport and no shuttle to airport. No free wifi in meeting rooms and guest rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank PublicHealth9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Great Hotel...always enjoy or stays for business. The last trip however, the hotel was freezing. They need to turn up the heat! the area is under construction for the next few years but lots of great restaurants in the area

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Victor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Very comfortable beds and great location , close to sky train so you can easily get to downtown Vancouver without a car. Excellent shopping nearby. Beautiful views from the rooms of north shore mountains.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is a good hotel to stay when doing business in Burnaby or the surrounding area. Convenient, clean and a good location. I have stayed here multiple times for business, and have found it to meet all of my needs. The proximity to Metrotown is also good for down-time shopping or dining opportunities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Berdine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Outstanding 'dog friendly' hotel. Dog bed and feeding bowls were provided plus a treat bag of Milkbone biscuits. All staff went out of their way to assist. The meals provided were excellent, the rooms were well appointed. I look forward to attending again in 2015.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank feb65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear feb65,

Thank you for taking the time to review. We’re so happy to that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay! The team at the Hilton Vancouver Metrotown certainly does our best to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to hosting the PAWS conference again in 2015.

Keep in touch.

Kind Regards,
Wendy Hargreaves

Director of Sales & Marketing
D: 604- 639- 3722
E:wendy.hargreaves@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The hotel was excellent. Very nice. The location was within walking distance to many activites such as mall, resturants, and local businesses. The only issue was, I did not like being charged $8.00 per device for the use of the internet in room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 92 in Vancouver
4,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: £90 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing