We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$123
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$144
Element.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
US$125
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
696
582
210
54
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
696
582
210
54
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungecrystal mallchinese mallfood courtacross the streetself parkinghuge mallmetro townchinese foodunderground parkingpublic transportationcorner roomone bedroom suiteconvenient locationhot tubsky train stationshopping
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
999 - 1,004 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

This hotel never disappoints. The location is great really close to Skytrain and a large shopping mall. The staff is wonderful. Super friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and the beds are extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 169mandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoy our hotel and the service provided by our team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Metrotown for a couple of nights. Everyone was good - although there's nothing to write home about. Room is fairly decent. Service is typical Hilton quality too. The hotel is indeed connected to the food court of a shopping center, making food choices plentiful. There's also a shopping mall within walking distance too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DT94024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel Sunday thru Thursday for the last several weeks, while working on a consulting project in the area. It is always clean, the staff is exceptional, and even the food in the restaurant is very good for hotel food. I only have two issues with the property. My experience has been that any room that ends in the number 10, e.g. 1010, 1110, etc. has very limited to no WiFi. They have said they are working on it, but I experienced this twice and had to change rooms both times. The other issue is the service in the restaurant is spotty. Some nights everything comes quickly and others it takes forever to get ones food and then the waitstaff takes forever to ask if there is anything else desired, like another drink or dessert. Then it takes even longer to get the bill. As I said the food is very good, but they need a better trained or larger waitstaff. The property is across the street from Metrotown Mall, the largest Mall in the area, so there is plenty of shopping and many places to eat in the Food court. The property is also connected to the Crystal Mall, which primarily contains small shops and eateries that specialize in oriental food of all kinds.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Hello Phillip,

Thank you very much for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to give your valuable feedback and we are committed to working with the hotel team members, and suppliers, to ensure that we meet and exceed guests expectations.

Look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

This hotel is in a great location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I found this hotel a great value. All my expectations were met and/or exceeded. I would recommend the Hilton and definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very satisfied with this Hotel. The hotel staff has always been most helpful and friendly. The maid service is wonderful, they kept my room tidy and clean and I never had to ask for anything. Very thoughtful and always little extras like chocolates on the pillow and the newspaper delivered to your door. Great specials like the 2 for 1 buffet and the option of upgrading to a suite for a very nominal fee. Very quiet and comforting to stay at this Hotel. Have never had a problem with noise and I am super fussy about having my peace and quiet. I travel a lot and have stayed in many resorts and Hotels and I have to say the Hilton is the only one where I have never had to complain about noise. I absolutely love this Hotel and it is the only place I will stay when in the lower mainland. Everything here met and exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank NevadaPrinceRupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews