We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, BC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Keep coming back”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I come here at least twice a year and enjoy myself thoroughly each and every time. I have been to the New Years Eve Gala here 3 times now and know that renting a room for the night is a definite MUST. The staff is always nice and accommodating. They seem very eager to help you and are very fast with their check-in and check-out. Signing up for their honours club will get you more perks the more you stay and I can say that I'm now regularly getting higher floor upgrades and late checkout privileges, so there are benefits to being a member (and it's free to sign up online). The views are not amazing (even on a high floor) as the surrounding area is a mall parking lot and high-rises, but the rooms more than make up for it. The one bedroom suites are beautifully furnished, clean, and laid out nicely. There were 2 TVs in this room (not that I even turned one on) and they have a radio that can connect to your mp3 or ipods. I will definitely come back here and can't wait to go to their New Years Celebration again. Reasonable rates, good location, and great service make this a top pick for local Lower Mainland hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WCFoxxCDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Hello and thank you for the review! We really appreciate you taking the time and are happy that you regularly choose to stay at our hotel while visiting the Lower Mainland. Your recommendations to sign up for Hilton Hhonours are good advise especially since it's free!

Look forward to seeing you again, if not before, on New Years.

Kindest Regards,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    542
    193
    45
    33
See reviews for
358
335
102
510
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a nice find. This hotel is certainly not in downtown Vancouver as others have noted, but it has the benefits of being a Hilton, being reasonably priced, being very close to the airport (20-40 minutes depending upon the time of day), and being very close to the Skytram (5 minutes on foot) which will take you to many key downtown sites (or nearby) within 30 minutes. The service was excellent (especially that provided by bellman Joseph) and the executive lounge was quite impressive for a "lesser" Hilton--pleasant staff and decent food options. A big plus of the hotel is that it is adjacent to the Crystal Mall which offers abundant cheap and tasty Asian food options. The hotel has a fixed price deal with a taxi company for airport trips, but note this fixed price may not be cheapest price given the time of day, but it takes away the hassle and worry...

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Worlds_of_Wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you very much for the review, and we are pleased that you had the pleasure of experiencing our exceptional Joseph! He is a wonderful team member who brings his enthusiasm and desire to exceed guests expectations to work every single day. Also happy that you found our location convenient and enjoy the variety of dining choices in our neighborhood.

Have a great day and look forward to welcoming you back,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We enjoy the quality and service. The front desk staff was polite. The reservfation response was instant even though the news was not what we want: because we booked through Expedia, we lose our daily breakfast of the promotion code, and we lose all our Aeroplan miles for our stay. We will come back again may be booking directly not through Expedia (we don't want to lose our benefits).Fred & Lina

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fred l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello Fred,

We appreciate you taking the time to fill out a review, and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We will be more than happy to take your booking directly at the hotel next time, just visit our Hilton website or call.

Have a great summer and see you again soon,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Although the Metro Town Mall is under construction and the convenience is not the usual, this hotel is very centrally located to the Mall and several good restaurants. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and updated and the rooms are very nice. I would recommend a stay here when visiting Burnaby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Shelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello Shelly,

Thank you for the positive review and we are pleased that you think we are the best place to stay in Burnaby. Thankfully, the improvements being made in the neighborhood are well underway and the finished produce will be amazing.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I got to the hotel and I was quite surprised the hotel was not closer to downtown Vancouver. We had a wonderful stay at this location but we did decide to move to a downtown hotel with a balcony. Overall I would rate this hotel as wonderful, but I really wanted a balcony! :)

Room Tip: The higher floor the better, and the executive lounge is a wonderful addition to the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello Kenny,

We are glad that you liked our hotel and took the time to post a review, much appreciated! We totally understand while visiting this beautiful city that a balcony can be a big plus.

Kindest Regards,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed for meetings. The staff was pleasant and helpful and did a great job at serving food to a large group in a short time. The food was quite good for the circumstances. The rooms are a little tired - worn upholstery and carpet - but are clean and comfortable. The king suite had a small fridge and wired internet connection. The queen rooms should also include fridges for the price and there should be free wifi in the rooms. The buffet breakfast was nice but overpriced. Location is convenient to Metrotown and the sky train.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellermarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Hello,

Very good of you to take the time to write a review for our hotel, thank you! We are pleased that the food and beverage was good for your meetings as our culinary team works had to ensure that all of our groups are well taken care of. Also, housekeeping does a fantastic job keeping the hotel very clean, as you mentioned.

We are in the process of ensuing that every room does have a small fridge which we know is very convenient for travelers.

Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 March 2014

As a wheelchair user not checking into a designated accessible room (we wanted a one-bedroom suite as we were traveling with our young son) I was nervous that the washroom wouldn't work for me based on photos showing configuration. I needn't have worried as the door swung out instead of in, leaving no issues whatsoever. The staff was fantastic, very helpful. As well, we were delighted with the welcome package for our 3 year old consisting of a colouring book and crayons as well as a gift certificate for milk and cookies. A very nice touch that will likely bring us back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Hello Tamara,

We are so glad to hear that our suite guestroom was able to accommodate your wheelchair and that the staff were wonderful, as always! Also happy to know that your son enjoyed his welcome gift. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#26 of 92 in Vancouver
3,559 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing