We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Hilton, overpriced when looking price - value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed there for 2 days. I offers the standard Hilton service, but to be honest for the price of around 190 Dollar I expected more. It is the little things that count when you are travelling for many days. E.g. elevator was always overloaded. Internet is not free, no complimentary water for Hilton gold card members, shower was rinning poorly, no international TV channels, fitness centre just offer 2 threadmills and a few mattresses + weights. Area is ok, close to shopping district and seminar place is ok.
Summarized the hotel is ok, but it is much far away from outperforming. I did expect a little bit more for that price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

911 - 917 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

Large, clean, & luxurious room. The bed was heavenly making it easy to fall asleep. The menu offering for dinner in the hotel restaurant was lacking. Free internet service was flawless. The HVAC was quiet and kept the room comfortable

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Craig Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel has a great location in Burnaby with easy access to downtown on the Skytrain which is located a few blocks from the hotel. The staff is amazing! Sharina always greets me with a big smile and makes me feel welcomed and at home at the front desk, and Susheel treats me like a valued guest and family member in the restaurant! I love this place and on my business travels it is the hotel I look forward to staying at the most!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nfriesen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hilton Metro town was a nice surprise as I stayed for a week on a business trip. The staff is friendly and the front desk is very efficient getting you to your room within minutes of arriving. The valet was also resourceful.
I am a diamond club member with access to the executive lounge on he 18th floor. The lounge was well stocked with good selection of food and drinks with great views of the mountains. My room was very clean with lots of space. The only grip is the Dinner room service menu is limited in selection. It needs to be larger with more vegetarian dishes. . Overall, the experience is very good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaddiOmali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding party May 9th and 10th, 2014. All hotel staff were very accommodating - valet, front desk, restaurant, housekeeper. Left a voice mail with the general manager because we were so pleased.

Room Tip: we were close to the elevator and could hear it going up and down - not a great big deal but would m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed for work so we didn't spend much time in the rooms, but they were clean and large. The staff were very helpful and attentive. The gym facilities are sparse and uninspiring, but the amenities were there. The roof top pool was nice and quiet for the most part. Proximity to the skyrail, metrotown station was key.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 818camillem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased that you enjoyed the large guestrooms, pool and location of the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kindest Regards,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Spent a week here on business and the hotel is comfortable and quiet. There is some construction in the area but I did not hear a thing in my room which was nicely appointed and a very good value. The hotel is close to the skytrain which allows easy access to many areas around Vancouver including the waterfront and is right across from a mall complex. There are several restaurants within walking distance which also provide a good value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Hello,

Thank you for the review and we are pleased that our property and location worked well for your stay. The proximity to transportation, shopping and restaurants is definitely a plus for our guests.

Take care and see you again soon,

Wendy Hargreaves
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
Executive Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 92 in Vancouver
1,648 reviews
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range: £95 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing