We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay and see Vancouver!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Ia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay and see Vancouver!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had a 3 day visit to Vancouver and this was the perfect hotel. Metrotown mall is right across the street and there are many good restaurants within walking distance. The rooms were suites and very nice. The hotel staff was very kind and helped us get excellent internet access. We took a couple of day trips with a tour company and they picked us up at our hotel. Very convenient!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JDWLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    607
    536
    186
    44
    29
See reviews for
344
332
100
500
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Nice hotel, in Burnaby. I got a suite and the room is great and the service is excelent.
The main drawback is the internet connection, that you pay for it and get less than a dial in connection. People at the hotel are very kind and the room is very spacious and clean.
They should consider in improving the very very slow connection (56 kbits/sec )

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex_Ferrari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My iPad and iPad keyboard was stolen from my #Hilton hotel room in Metrotown, Vancouver. When I reported the incident at the front desk, I was practically accused of lying. The assistant manager said “Things get ‘lost’ all the time” She actually gestured air quotation marks! “There is no real proof that the iPad was ever in the room” and that they would “investigate the log” of people who entered my room and give them a call if they weren’t around. I received an email from the staff no more than 4 hours after my visit to the front desk with a summary of who had entered my room. It disappoints me to find that it only took 4 hours to “investigate” staff over the phone, and hopefully review security footage, and draft up an inaccurate email reporting—only two people entered your room and “Both of them don’t remember seeing anything sitting on your desk.” There were three people who entered my room during my visit, not two. And of course they would not admit to anything.

Being a #HHonors member, I was disappointed in this particular #HiltonHotel and how my situation was handled. Why would I check into another one of your hotels when I do not feel secure in my own room? Why would I trust that you provide excellent service to your guests when you don’t take responsibility over your staff, or don’t hold them accountable for any lost items from a guest’s room?

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank KarmicKristina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whargreaves, Manager at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear KarmicKristina,

We apologize that you had a negative experience during your recent stay. We value your loyalty as a Hilton HHonors Member and we certainly take this issue very seriously. Our team will continue to be in touch with you as we further our investigation. Please do not hesitate to contact our Front Office Manager, Mary Ann Dupet at MaryAnn.Dupet@hilton.com to discuss this issue in more detail to ensure that you are taken care of.

Regards,
The Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is right in Vancouver, a block away from the train, connected to a mall, PLUS I didn't have to pay to park here. For those of you who have stayed in downtown hotels, you know that having the above combination is near impossible.

The suite I stayed in (was upgraded due to my Hilton Honors status) was amazing! The lounge was well appointed and quiet.. but the latter is probably due to the fact that I got there around 8am, which is well after the other business travelers have left the hotel for their appointments.

The elevator timing was just bad, but that was because one of the three elevators was under construction. And parking can be a bit confusing as they don't have an entire level dedicated to Hilton parking, it seems that there are sections of each floor in a MASSIVE underground parking structure that are set aside for Hilton. So luck be with you if you park in mall or residential parking.

Otherwise, good stay. When I take my family on a vacation to Vancouver, you'd better believe that I'll be staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
93 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed there for 2 days. I offers the standard Hilton service, but to be honest for the price of around 190 Dollar I expected more. It is the little things that count when you are travelling for many days. E.g. elevator was always overloaded. Internet is not free, no complimentary water for Hilton gold card members, shower was rinning poorly, no international TV channels, fitness centre just offer 2 threadmills and a few mattresses + weights. Area is ok, close to shopping district and seminar place is ok.
Summarized the hotel is ok, but it is much far away from outperforming. I did expect a little bit more for that price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rainer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Large, clean, & luxurious room. The bed was heavenly making it easy to fall asleep. The menu offering for dinner in the hotel restaurant was lacking. Free internet service was flawless. The HVAC was quiet and kept the room comfortable

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
474 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This hotel has a great location in Burnaby with easy access to downtown on the Skytrain which is located a few blocks from the hotel. The staff is amazing! Sharina always greets me with a big smile and makes me feel welcomed and at home at the front desk, and Susheel treats me like a valued guest and family member in the restaurant! I love this place and on my business travels it is the hotel I look forward to staying at the most!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nfriesen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#25 of 90 in Vancouver
3,494 reviews
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing