We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
St. Catharines, Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We recently spent 5 nights here.The room was very good ,as was the location for us.Staff were very helpful,efficient ,smiling and pleasant.We arrived early for check-in and were accomadated quickly.Throughout our stay we were greeted by staff who were anxious to please us-onseveral occasions they asked how I day had gone and how the wedding had been (purpose of our visit).We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank cudgel10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    549
    194
    46
    35
See reviews for
371
336
102
511
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (200)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Hotel is in good location and staff are efficient. Room is quiet and nice and comfortable. Good size too and have all items provided as you would expect in a good hotel. But parking is a problem when you try to find a spot during busy time of the day (which is almost all business hours). Special thanks to our server in the restaurant who is very helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Very comfortable bed. As good as mine. Good location for my needs. Walking distance to most everything I needed to get done. Friendly helpful staff. I will be back. Why do I need a minimum of 200 characters for this review?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parksville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My daughter and I spent one night at this hotel and were excited at the prospect of staying at a Hilton hotel! However when we arrived the staff were unhelpful and rude, the room was small and unattractive, and I cannot believe that in this day and age there was an $8 charge for wi-fi! Even budget hotels at half the price have free wi-fi!
I will never again stay at a Hilton hotel. It is not worth the reputation that it has and this particular hotel was greatly over-priced considering the accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank myra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virna Y, Director of Sales at Hilton Vancouver Metrotown, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Myra,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on our service and guestroom appointment and we will use your comments as we continue to evolve our guests' experience moving forward.

We regret you were disappointed in our value and amenities we hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may better demonstrate the brand standard experience you expect and deserve.

Should you have any further questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me direct at virna.yu@hilton.com.

Thank you,

Virna Yu
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
260 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed on vacation. Great location just outside of the Vancouver city limits with quick access to all major roads. Was the perfect location for our sightseeing adventure. One recent review complained about $ for parking and internet; I've never stayed in a big city where those weren't charged for. The fees were reasonable considering what I've paid in eastern US cities. Morning views of the city and mountains were wonderful. If you have access to the top floor breakfast and happy hour, they are worth the charge (being a Hilton owner,it was included in my charges). The Crystal City Mall area was very interesting, lots of very good restaurants in the area. The metro sky-train is only a block a way. The staff was excellent in their treatment of all guests. I only had one complaint and it was dealt with swiftly. If I return to Vancouver, I will definitely stay here. Wife is getting used to staff getting our tough sounding last name right.

Room Tip: The higher the floor, the less noise and wonderful views all around. west side is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mbv9415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

the room is clean and big enough. Considering it is Hilton the price is also attractive. However I think it should be equipped with free parking and free internet which is not. Maybe it is my fault not to check the parking police in advance(I think it will be free parking as all the other hotels I stay in Canada), so I was surprise to pay for the parking fee.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yuxiaobei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The staff here are top notch! Warm, friendly, and go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be! The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, and welcoming as well, and the location is fantastic! Metrotown is across the street, and downtown Vancouver is a short drive or sky train trip away! Great hotel, awesome staff, and great location!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,609 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#3 of 92 in Vancouver
3,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing