We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“August vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“August vacation”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

My stay in Vancouver was a wonderful holiday for myself and two granddaughters. Staying at the Hilton in Burnaby was an excellent choice for us. The hotel was located next to the Skytrain making it easy to get around the city/ The hotel staff was friendly and helpful to us each day with any questions we had for them. The room was clean and pleasant. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub each evening. To the delight of my granddaughters there was also a huge mall within walking distance with hundreds of shops. When I return to Vancouver I definitely will chose the Hilton in Burnaby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    533
    181
    41
    27
See reviews for
337
324
100
492
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Location: I booked this hotel under the impression that it was in Vancouver, as it is called Hilton Vancouver Metrotown. However, it is not in Vancouver, but instead Burnaby, which can be a 30-45 minute drive away depending on traffic.
Anoter note about the location: this hotel does not offer a great view. We were told our room on the 12th floor woud have a view, but its view looked out on construction, and I doubt any room in this hotel has an amazing view.
Service: The service made up in part for the misleading name and location. When we talked to the front desk about switching hotels to one in Vancouver, they were understanding and helped us find a new hotel and even cancelled the penalty for changing our reservation less than 24hrs before.
Amenities:
Breakfast- The continental breakfast buffet is not inlcuded in the price of the room, and is an extra 15 dollars or more per person. For my family of 4, this was too much to pay for breakfast, so i cannot comment on it other than to say it is probably overpriced.
Pool- The pool was the size of a single lap lane and outdoors. When I went, there was no one else there, but im not sure how it would work if there were several people trying to use the pool at once.
Wifi- Wifi was not free, except for in the lobby. This would have been somewhat frusterating in this day and age, but for some reason the Wifi from the lobby worked in our hotel room. It was not supposed to extend that far, and im not sure if it was just a fluke, so keep in mind you may have to pay for Wifi.
Room: The room was very spacious and clean, with cool windows in which you could see out, but no one from outside could see in. This was less helpful because of the lack of view from our window.
Value: The room that i booked had 2 queen beds and was on the 12th floor. It was not too expensive, but keep in bmind that it is in Burnaby, and other features such as breakfast and wifi are not included, so you'll probably end up paying more per day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ilamehs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbados
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This property is conveniently located near (5 mins walk) to Metropolis at Metrotown Mall, and the Sky Train, it is also attached to a quaint Asian mall called the Crystal Mall which offers a wide selection of oriental cuisine. There are also a number of places of worship nearby or easily accessed via the Transit. The rooms are up to the usual high Hilton standard, and the Hotel was quite accommodating to travelers with late evening flights, allowing us to stay well pass the normal noon check out, we were also allowed to check-in to our room early (9:30AM). The on-premises restaurant Reflect is also a plus, and the staff friendly.
Stayed post cruise for 2 days.

Room Tip: The higher floors are quiet and allows for a decent view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_ince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Hilton properties are our choice when traveling but here was quiet and housekeeping didn't expect us to be out of our room until afternoon! The market next door is fun to go through as well as the huge mall nearby. The Sky Train and Bus Center is a few blocks away giving you access to the entire city of Vancouver!

Room Tip: 805 was excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaeMagbyFitzPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I am a Hilton guy so I have Diamond Status and get the free breakfast and Honors Lounge use so that perhaps makes my opinion different from someone that does not have those benefits. I stay at all Hilton brands from Waldorf down through Hampton Inn for a total of maybe 75 nights a year. I would never use the same scale to grade a Hilton as I would a Hampton Inn. I think I have a pretty clear understanding of what to expect at each brand hotel in the chain.
This is a very good Hilton. It would be a great Doubletree, but it is not a Waldorf.
Modern, clean, fast internet, good service and the 18th floor Honors lounge was a very good one. No complaints at all. Will stay here again. Price was about the same as the Hampton at the Airport I also stayed at. Your money is a hundred times better spent here.

While the SkyTrain is only a block or two walk, the location is a little out of town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TomL_Philadelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at. Clean rooms, friendly staff, and close to the skytrain. Also within walking distance of Metrotown. I have stayed at this hotel several times while in the Lower Mainland and never leave disapointed. Considering the price of a room, they could offer free WiFi and cut the customer a break on parking, which is 11.00 a night.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cassandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sackville, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Should one not want to stay in downtown Vancouver, the Hilton hotel in Metrotown offers an extremely central location in Burnaby. Only a moment's walk away is the Metrotown Mall, the largest mall in British Columbia. The skytrain station is also right down the street, so the location is definitely a plus of this hotel. The view from our room was very nice, and the room itself was clean and trendy. The restaurant was empty, but the food and service were very good. I did not like that wifi was not complimentary to regular guests (it was, however free for Hilton Honours). If one does not want to pay for wifi, there is a business centre downstairs. There is an outdoor pool, but I didn't have the chance to use it. Despite these pros, I just did not feel this hotel, I don't know why. I would, however, definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JoshuaC94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Robson Street
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Vancouver
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,433 reviews
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing