We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Grapevine, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient Location”
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This hotel is located in Burnaby, but only a 20 minute ride to downtown via the SkyTrain. There are shops nearby (Metrotown Mall) with large Movie Theatre, and plenty of restaurant options. Also nearby is the Crystal Mall, an Asian market with food stands. Good value for the Vancouver area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,433 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    542
    193
    45
    33
See reviews for
358
335
102
510
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Nice and clean. Nice pool on the roof. Located next to the Crystal Mall where I couldn't read 80% of signs. I wish someone had told me about the SkyTrain - driving to downtown was longer and harder than I expected. Wrong location for exploring downtown, but that's my fault, not hotel's.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

My husband had a business trip to Vancouver, so the kids and I tagged along. The hotel was at a very convenient location, especially if you want some good Chinese food. The second floor of the hotel connects to Crystal Mall--a collection of Asian stores and food stands. We had a good time walking around there.
The hotel was also walking distance from Metrotown, a huge mall if you are into shopping.
The room was spacious and comfortable, the bed and pillows especially nice. The pool is small, but totally adequate for the kids to splash around in. And there were only two other people sunbathing on the patio while we were in the pool, so we had it to ourselves.
The staff were friendly and attentive. Breakfast was alright--our breakfast was included because we are Hilton Honor Members, but I wish we can use the breakfast credit to order something off the menu!
The parking garage is a little funny--because the hotel is connected to the Crystal mall, there was a first a section for hotel parking, then a section reserved for the mall only, and then more parking for hotel. But it's marked clearly and there were plenty of spots.
The only problem was that our bathroom wasn't totally clean--there were some hair on the floor when we checked in. But it was minor enough that I wasn't bothered. All in all, a hotel that I would come back to!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Yuan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is one block from the Metrotown metro station, which is 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver City Center metro station. It sits adjacent to Crystal Mall, which has mainly Chinese stores, including restaurants. To or from the airport, you need to go to downtown Vancouver first and change train, that is, two sides of a triangle, which takes about an hour. Because I am a Hilton Gold member, I was upgraded to a suite with free wi-fi, which was nice. The living room has a queen-size sofa bed, so the suite can accommodate 4 adults easily.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Invercargill, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Nice hotel with very friendly staff. Only half a block away from Metropolis at Metrotown mall and 2 blocks away from the skytrain platform. Dining in the restaurant was nice and reasonably priced. Room was clean and well maintained during our 4 nights stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

There are not many hotels around the Burnaby area and I haven't stayed in other hotels to draw a comparision. Overal this is a pretty decent hotel with all the amenities of a mid-big size hotel. Dinner menu is pretty well balanced and dishes are great. Shepard pie is a must try!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have traveled several times to greater Vancouver for business, and this location is probably as good as it gets for business......Vancouver in general isn't easy to get around, but the Metrotown location is pretty good.

I found the food to be of good value as was the main breakfast. I chose not to use the executive lounge for breakfast since it was invaded by a family the night before for cocktail hour. Just a pet peeve of mine, but kids under 16 shouldn't be allowed in executive lounges. It makes it anything but relaxing and quiet.

Given the high cost of land values in SW British Columbia, it's unreasonable to complain the rooms are on the tiny side (which they are). It is to be expected.

As a diamond member (and an American), I found the staff to be as professional and courteous as anywhere in the States.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#27 of 92 in Vancouver
3,569 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 92 in Vancouver
2,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Metrotown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Metrotown

Property: Hilton Vancouver Metrotown
Address: 6083 McKay Ave, Burnaby, British Columbia V5H 2W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burnaby
#2 Family Hotel in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Vancouver Metrotown 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore beautiful Vancouver and experience all that the Metropolis at Metrotown, British Columbia's biggest shopping and entertainment complex, has to offer when you stay at the Hilton Vancouver-Metrotown. Located in the City of Burnaby with Vancouver Sky Train only yards away, the attractions and businesses of downtown Vancouver are within easy reach 20 min Skytrain ride.Stay connected and productive in the 24-hour business center or get to work at the large desk in each Guest room. Surf the web with in-room high-speed internet access (nominal charges apply). Watch a movie on the television or listen your favorite album when you connect your MP3 player to the radio alarm clock. Guests staying in one of the hotel's Executive Rooms or Suites enjoy exclusive access to the Executive Lounge, serving complimentary breakfast in the morning and refreshments in the evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Metrotown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Metrotown Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Hotel Burnaby
Hilton Burnaby
Burnaby Hilton Metrotown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing