We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

Booked another stay at this hotel as rates were low. Turns out there was a gang shooting a few months ago in the lobby and the hotel was trying to get more business. I was given a comp upgrade on check -in. That was nice. The room had broken drawers and a few other issues, which I mentioned to the GM in an email. I parked my car directly in front of the entrance and under a light. It was broken into the first night. The next morning I spent hours dealing with front desk and the police. Turns out there is secure parking for staff but not for guests and no security what so ever around the hotel. No manager was available because it was the long weekend. I had to wait until after departing to get a resolution. The front office manager replied to me by email and did refund my stay which was appreciated. All in all I will not be staying there again unless there are some major changes.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiiLove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (493)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2013

Room smells overwhelmingly of smoke that was covered up by some sort of deodorizing spray. The chemical smell is very strong in the "lounge" area of the room. Wifi is also not reliable enough for me to do Skype calls. Dropped so often I had to cancel the call.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013

I moved here from the Accent inn. Accent Inn doesn't seem to care about business people. executive people are friendly and the room is large with a sitting room and bedroom.

Restaurant is pretty good, but other restaurants are within walking distance.

I'll stay here on a regular basis

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawgguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in 3 months and this 4 night stay was much the same as the first one - Excellent. One evening, I had a beer and burger special at the pub, good burger - large portion on a ciabatta bun and a beer for $15.95, good value. I had two breakfasts at Trivoli's and was equally impressed with the portions and efficiency of the servers. My room was upgraded to a King suite for no extra charge. The desk staff were most helpful in directing me to restaurants in the area. I was offered a 15 minute complimentary massage for each night stay and found them to be very comfortable, relaxing and professional. A relaxing hot tub afterward and a good night sleep. There is a large flat screen tv in the exercise room and a 40 minute workout on the treadmill was no problem as there was no one else there at 6:00 am. I do recommend this facility to friends and business associates and will be staying there again on my next trip to Burnaby.

Room Tip: I have coincidentally had the same room on both stays. The room is overlooking the busier street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinH104284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had a suite (bedroom w/2 double beds+living area with kitchenette [microwave, full frig, sink, coffee maker, dishes/glasses+utensils]) on top floor. Room sizes are reasonable. Everything was in good working order and clean. Requests were attended to promptly and graciously. There is road noise if windows open, but otherwise good barrier to noise if kept closed. Free wifi. Quite good accommodations for price. About 10-15 minute walk to Skytrain. Plan to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler47408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

To top off my five-week enjoyable and quiet stay here....I especially appreciated the complimentary massage that is offered 5x week for hotel guests. Ida was very pleasant and her room provides a quiet space for you to relax and unwind. Just contact the front desk for appointment availability.

The food here at Tivoli's Restaurant was really good, worth the price and the staff were always prompt with room service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cori277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights on business and have to say that the rooms are very spacious, clean and practical.
Having a separate sitting area is nice.
Over all great hotel.
Would recommend to fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range: £76 - £186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing