We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We were recently in Vancouver visiting a friend and wanted a hotel close to Coquitlam where our friend lives. The hotel was fine for overnight. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating and changed our room when we realized we were right beside the elevator. The room itself was tired and more than a little dated. The tub drained slowly and had some rather concerning cracks in the bottom (it was acrylic). The bed was comfortable and despite the lacklustre decor the room suited the purpose of our stay-a place to lay our heads and shower and ready ourselves for the day,

Room Tip: We really need to learn to ask if there are hockey teams in the hotel when we book. This was e third...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melody P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

399 - 405 of 484 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

Had a quick one night stay in Burnaby, and the Exuctuive Hotel was close to our client. The room was adequate and for the price more than I expected. Hotel restaraunt was fine for breakfast and you are within a very short walking distance to the Sky Train station.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ralphnleessummmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Our peewee baseball team had made reservations and we had extra family that decided to come so reservations had to be changed, adding more rooms, to accommodate them. We had asked for adjoining rooms because there was a 2 year old involved and to be able to socialize more easily, knowing she was right next door. When we arrived the rooms weren't adjoining but Daryl, the manager, said he would try his best to have the people, in the adjoining room to us, make another choice so we could have our family moved there. He did in fact accomplish this task and we were so very pleased. The staff, at the front desk, and even the maids, were very accommodating to the team. All requests were pretty much taken care of in haste, whether it be another room key, towels, whatever. Great place to stay, especially for teams. The outside heated pool was definitely a hit with the team and their siblings.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyDianaNanaimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Our Seminar was held on May 3rd and 4th 2013 in the Panorama Room of the Executive hotel, Burnaby. This was the third year we had held our Seminar at this location, and as always we had outstanding service and excellent catering for our event. Galya Popova-Mainova, the Event Coordinator was amazing with her organization of the event, and for making sure everything we needed was in place for the two days. The room was set up beautifully and just as we ordered. All the tables and audio equipment were perfect for our needs. The food and snacks and beverages over the two days were all delicious and served right on time. Everything ran so smoothly, and Richard and the serving staff were courteous, helpful, considerate, quiet and most friendly. We appreciated each and everyone of them and the excellent service they provided. We were most impressed and will certainly hold future Seminars or other educational events at the Executive Hotel, Burnaby. Our most sincere thanks to everyone.

Room Tip: This was a two day event. I did have an excellent room for one night very close to the Panorama Room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doreen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Our stay started with our reservation being wrong and being placed into the wrong room. The desk staff were not that helpful and lacked any consideration or compassion fore the mix-up. We were placed into a Studio Suite which is a serious downgrade from the standard suites at the hotel. Although it had a kitchenette there was no sitting area and the room was much narrower than the normal rooms. WIth a family of 4 it was congested and tight. Our rate was the same as the standard room and when i discussed it with the front desk they had to ask teh GM. They had a chance to make a difference in my stay and instead left me upset further. I did get a discount but in the end the $11.00 reduction was not adequate for the quality of the stay.

The airconditioner was did not work properly and the room was hot and stuffy. The mattresses were of a lower quality and although they looked nice with the big pillows and triple sheeting I woke each day with a very bad back and a poor nights sleep.

The Hotel had a number of hockey teams staying with them and the team on our floor were extremly noisy, rude and inconsuiderate of others. They had a meeting room booked and then proceeded to yell and scream until well after 11pm each night. We had kids sleeping so I had to speak to the front desk each night to try and get a little peace.

The restaurant was good each morning for breakfast and the location has a number of good restaurants around such as Cactus Club and Boston Pizza. The standard suites with the sitting rooms are nice but i would avoid the Studio if you can.

Room Tip: Avoid the Studio Suite and double check your reservation!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thunderbird22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We had problems with our booking date. The hotel honored our original booking despite my mistake. They were extremely helpful and friendly.
The hotel is very clean and pleasant stay.
There are lots of of restaurants very close at hand. The bar is pleasant and offered entertainment.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyQualicum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Big room including a separate business suite.
Do your office stuff in the suite...and sleep in your room.
Huge Jacuzzi bathtub....
Great restaurant and pleasant staff.
Walking distance to the Sky-train.
Only one negative comment: Room air is a bit stuffy....Carpets need cleaning or changing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cruisers1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#60 of 92 in Vancouver
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range: £75 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing