We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stop with Lacrosse Team”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic stop with Lacrosse Team”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights in July for a lacrosse tournament in Burnaby. We were one of three teams at the hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel for any team looking for a good option for their families.

The staff were amazing, and handled the large groups of kids in the pool, and parents around the pool with ease and patience.

The room we had was fairly dark, but to be honest not a problem as we were only there to sleep anyway. Nice to have the sitting area so people could hang out in each others room with out the awkward sitting on someone else's bed. Kids were running back and forth down the halls between rooms and no complaints from the staff.

The pool area is nicely fenced with lots of tables and chairs around. I never went in the pool or hot-tub as it was full of kids, but they seemed to think it was great!

The other great thing this hotel has for them is the proximity to everything! Boston Pizza, Tim Hortons, fried chicken restaurant and sushi restaurant all in the same parking lot as the hotel. The Sushi restaurant was AWESOME, we ordered the dinner for 2 for takeout and fed our family.

Also a grocery store across the street so we could feed the team healthy snacks.

One evening the hotel allowed us to use one of their banquet rooms for free (with the deal we cleaned up our own mess), but this allowed us to have a team dinner at minimal cost.

This hotel was fantastic for our team and I would stay there again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Our Team of Amazing associates is delighted that your team chose the Executive Suites Hotel and Conference Centre during your recent tournament. We make every effort to go the extra mile to insure” you can have fun. We designed our Suites with separate seating area, microwave and fridge to meet the needs of our guests from Corporate Traveller to Team or Leisure Traveller in mind. We are so happy that you were able to enjoy the many restaurant and services within the block that provide convenience and variety. See you again in the 2014 season.

Sincerely,

Bruce Marks
Regional Director of Operations and General Manager
Executive Suites Hotel & Conference Centre Burnaby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    132
    76
    33
    19
See reviews for
134
65
24
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
edmonton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here for 4 days recently and found the service was particularly good - easy, friendly, and quick check-in and check-out; helpful and pleasant staff at the front desk, restaurant, and throughout the hotel. The food at the Tivoli Restaurant was very good and the servers were very pleasant - although perhaps understaffed at a couple of meals, which made the service just a bit slow. The room was very clean and it appears that there have been some recent renovations - carpets - and the bathroom products were a pleasant surprise (Pharmacopia). I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 30 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Executive Suites Hotel and Conference Centre for your recent visit to the Burnaby Metro Vancouver area. I am pleased you found our associates to be pleasant and helpful and had an opportunity to enjoy the food in Tivoli’s. We look forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Bruce Marks
Regional Director of Operations and General Manager
Executive Suites Hotel & Conference Centre Burnaby
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillington, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Stayed here recently with my family for two nights. Great staff. Can't say enough about the friendlines and accomodation of the staff. The Hotel restaurant was exceptional as well. We ate there both nights for dinner and were not dissappointed at all. Very reasonably priced for a good meal. Kids very much enjoyed it also (13 and 14 years old). It is not in downtown but a short ride on the skytrain to within a couple blocks of the hotel or a 10 minute cab ride. The only downside was the thin wall between the room and the hall. Unless you want to be up early, try to get a room farther away from the elevator so you dont hear everyone walking and talking in the hall in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for choosing the Executive Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, Burnaby – Metro Vancouver and taking the time to tell others about your experience. We pride ourselves on our team’s attitude and willingness to go the extra mile and I’m delighted it shows. Hope the kids had some time to enjoy the pool.

Bruce Marks, Regional Director of Operations & General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We had been planning our family reunion and used the Executive Hotel Burnaby to host our gala family dinner for 100 people and it turned out to be a great event thanks to the Executive Hotel team! The planning was important and they were there to guide us through the process and every detail to ensure that everything was perfect. The Executive Hotel team even ensured that our dinner was done to our exacting standards and tastes - well done!
I do highly recommend the Executive Hotel Burnaby for your next event - they were great!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We are extremely happy that our team made you family reunion a success. Thanks for the glowing endorsement and letting us know…it means a lot to all that contributed. We hope to see you and your family again soon.

Bruce Marks, Regional Director of Operations & General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was very impressed by the high level of service and hotel amenities. Staff are very friendly and eager to assist you with anything. Clean and friendly environment. Director of Sales was very accommodating and took the time to ensure all of my needs were addressed. Very professional attitude, first class service!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I’m delighted to see that the team demonstrated the attitude we strive for. We appreciate your choosing the Executive Suites Hotel and Conference Centre for your business needs.

Bruce Marks, Regional Director of Operations & General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

I've been working with Franco Michielli for over a year as I have a transient and group hotel contract with this property. Our guests are continuously pleased with the service and quality that they recieve at the Executive Hotel in Burnaby. We use this property for groups/meeting travel plus for our business travelers. Franco and his team are a great asset to the Executive hotel chain, keep up a great property and excellent customer service.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We appreciate your choosing Executive Suites Hotel and Conference Centre, Burnaby as your preferred hotel in the Metro Vancouver area. Our team is our greatest asset and knowing they are going the extra mile to deliver the service and quality your guests have come to express gives us great pride. Thank you for choosing Executive and taking the time to share your experiences.

Bruce Marks, Regional Director of Operations & General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Booked this hotel online just days before our visit.
Check in went well and our room was well stocked for the night. Too bad you had to pay for the water in the fridge.....I believe it will become more common to have bottled water for free, especially during heat waves that we have experienced this summer!
Nice toiletries were offered in the bathroom. Lovely deep Jacuzzi/shower....a bit high so watch your step getting in and out.
Internet was available and that was great as there was some work to be done prior to the evening event we attended.
Right next door to a relatives condo!! Couldn't have been a better site!
King bed was comfy with two TV's (one in LR and one in bed room.) Fridge great to store left overs in and a microwave to do warm ups in the morning.
Check out a breeze.
Friendly staff.
Did not use pool although towels were available at the front desk.
Parking was excellent, lots of spaces.
Did not use the restaurant on site. There is Cactus Club and Boston Pizza just steps down from hotel, so lots of choice.
Would stay here again and recommend to friends & family.

Room Tip: Suites are GREAT!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExecGMB, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
We love to hear the Suites are great and yes when you choose the King suite with jetted tub in the bat you have 2 TV’s (living room and bedroom). We hope you have time to enjoy our year round outdoor heated pool on your next visit.
Thanks for choosing us when visiting your relatives.

Bruce Marks, Regional Director of Operations & General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 92 in Vancouver
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Property: Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing