We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay in Burnaby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great place to stay in Burnaby”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Easy to find. Beautiful hotel and conference centre. Expecting a room and received a suite complete with kitchenette. Was in for a workshop in the same building - wow! Food and service was impeccable and all the staff so polite. Easy return trip to the ferry (very important!). Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    132
    73
    33
    18
See reviews for
134
63
24
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had our medium sized wedding at this hotel and it was great, no complaints whatsoever. The planning, the service and the food were excellent. The price was reasonable too - good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalBu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed with 20 plus players from our youth soccer team, we were well looked after and the hotel met our expectations, great location with restaurant choices very close by. Would recommend as a hotel. Great facilities and very clean beds were comfortable ( Firmer which we like)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 523sunandmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had to arrange an engagement and going away get together for our son at short notice for a relatively small group. Galya made the experience no less than you would expect for a large event at the Executive Hotel Burnaby. The banquet team made it memorable. Thank you and wis you all the best, most importantly keep up the good work!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halfmoon Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at the Executive hotel in Burnaby when we needed to be close to Burnaby Hospital. Definitely a convenient location. We had an upgrade to a kingsize suite and enjoyed all the amenities. It was reasonably quiet despite the Skytrain and Lougheed highway being very close. The rooms are well appointed and having a small kitchen with a full size fridge and kettle were beneficial. One disappointment was that there was no second TV in the lounge area. Given the reason for our hotel stay this was very inconvenient as we had a lot of time in the room.
Unfortunately our room was not made up until very late in the day...this was also an inconvenience as we had out the sign out when we left for the hospital early in the morning. Perhaps it is necessary to advise the hotel directly if this is a requirement. Definitely worth a repeat stay...

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My grandaughter and I stayed here for 3 nights and found the room to be very nicely presented with useful kitchenette facilities. The staff were extremely helpful and we liked the small outdoor pool. The downside was that we didnt have a car and although it was only a 5 minute walk from a Skytain station it meant crossing a very busy highway and the area felt slightly uncomfortable. There are a few restuarants within walking distance if you decide not to eat in but otherwise you really are stuck out on the edge of the highway. Definitely worth the money but more geared to business people with cars on one night stop overs.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BNL55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saanichton
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We booked a queen with a pullout couch. This is what we got. The room had a little living area, a kitchen area with a large fridge, and a Seperate bedroom with a door. Only complaint is one tv and that was in bedroom. Should be in the living room. Room was clean. Had to pay to park $6 a night, I think. Outdoor pool looked nice, people swimming in it. Cactus Club and Boston pizza within walking distance. Overall nice place, no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikole24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 90 in Vancouver
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Property: Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing