We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home Away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at the Executive Suites Hotel several times and it is always a pleasure. Fantastic service that is second to none, we have found all staff courteous and helpful. Highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Face away from ski train
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Doug T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated the personalized service. We also appreciate your business. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    130
    72
    29
    18
See reviews for
132
61
24
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panipat, India
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2014

we had a very comfortable stay...very helping staff especially the manager PAYAM. good value for money.the property is very centrally located. he also get me the room upgraded. it gave us a homely feeling. i would recommend this hotel for long

Room Tip: comfortable rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated the Location and service, specially highlighting Payam. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Hotel was good with nice location in Burnaby. Staff were so nice and helpfull. Hotel near to the skytrain 10 mins waking. I would recommend any visitor visit hotel in Burnaby.

Many thanks, Meshari Ahmed, Saudi Arabia

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meshari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated the Location and service. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I was originally booked at a Best Western that was close to where I was going to be working during my trip. Once I arrived there, the room was terrible and the location was very questionable and I didn't feel comfortable or safe at all, since I was traveling on my own for work. I got moved to the Executive Suites, which were recommended to me by a co-worker. Immediately I was thrilled at the location and felt that there were a lot of restaurants within walking distance. I had a rental vehicle for the length of my stay, but the skytrain is only a short walk and would take you straight downtown Vancouver no problem. The room could have used a little updating, but overall it was clean and I had a comfortable stay. The fridge freezer wasn't cold enough to keep things frozen and I ended up having to throw some things out, and the buffet breakfast wasn't as appealing as I had expected. However the complimentary massage was AMAZING! I have never been to a hotel that offered this service. Ida was super friendly and made you feel relaxed and right at home. It was a nice treat to get a relaxing massage after a long days work. Would definitely come back for that. Overall, was a definite upgrade from my first hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0ngwayfr0mh0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our hotel and its services specially the 15 minute Massage. I apologize regarding the fridge in your room but we have looked at it and repaired it. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

A business trip led me to this hotel for 4 nights. The actual property is not visually or aesthetically appealing, being tightly surrounded by parking lots and businesses, but I guess that is life in the city. Certainly don't stay here for the views and landscape. Having said that the location is central and the staff provided attentive service. My first impression was positive. My room on the third floor rear was spacious, with a sitting area, kitchen area, and bedroom at the back. The bathtub was a spa type, probably take 30 gallons to fill it. Old school.
I appreciated the variety of power outlets at the work desk, some hotels are outdated in that respect, and I need to plug in several items.
A couple of small things led me to think that they haven't finished updating this hotel yet, the main item being fairly grubby, worn taps in the main lobby lavatory which seems strange as they are front and centre in terms of anyone passing through the lobby and needing washrooms. I didn't like how the paper towel dispensers worked there either, I found myself waving at them like an orchestra conductor for ten seconds trying to get the thing to spit out a piece of paper to dry my hands on. All in all I slept well, found lots of restaurants nearby to provide a little selection for dinner, and I liked the chefs soups at lunch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HardwickeHowlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I have taken notice of your observations and will be working on improving services pointed by you. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Location is good, rooms are older and could use updating. Very good staff and service. Nice and quiet on top floor at the back of hotel. Bed was good. Overall good for the price. You must pay for parking but the location is in a busy area for parking so we were not surprised. We would stay here again as the price was right and the location was convenient.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated the Location. I have taken notice of your observation regarding our rooms condition and would like to inform you that we are continually investing to improve our rooms. We have put new mattresses in all rooms and I am Glad you like them. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

As I have very little interest in using the internet, therefore, little experience, I unknowingly was misdirected to a hotel reservation site to make a hotel reservation in order take a patient to an urgent medical appointment. When the appointment was moved forward I ran into major problems with the reservation site. Going way above the call to duty, Payam stepped forward to rescue me. The kindness of the staff did not stopped there, however, as every single one of the staff that I encountered were more then generous with they smiles, comments, and attention to our comfort. Their concerns for our family members, support, and desire to help was extremely beneficial in helping reduce our stress. The room was very clean. We had all we needed to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Payam and the front desk staff even took time out of their busy schedule to show us how to navigate the computer system. Plus, I now have the hotel phone number so I can call direct.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated the service excellence of our staff specially Payam. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#57 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Property: Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing