We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Will be back.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Entering the room was a pleasant surprise, you find yourself in a receiving area with a full living room set ( sofa turns out to be a pull-out bed). Certainly did not expect a fully equipped kitchen sans cooking range. I had a king size bed, linens were immaculate, simple, no frills. Add to that, a bathroom with en suite jacuzzi. Highly recommend for long staying guests. Walking distance to the skytrain, restaurants ( Cactus Club, Boston Pizza, sushi places...) Did I mention the pool? Hotel staff seemed to enjoy their responsibilities, consistently polite and ready to help.

After staying two nights, this will be my get away hotel close to home. Secured location, high value for money and straight forward.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff, location and their personalized service. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    123
    67
    27
    17
See reviews for
121
60
22
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

visited my family somewhere in november. the hotel was recommended by a friend. will choose this hotel again the next time we visit canada. . staff are all friendly and accommodating. nice place to stay for a first timer in canada. convenient to take trains.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petalsc18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff and their personalized service. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Albert, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is the second time that we have stayed at the executive suites hotel and from the time we checked in until we checked out 5 days later the staff and management were great. We enjoyed the location which is close to everything we wanted. The housekeeping staff were good and very helpful, the front desk very polite and accomodating with our requests and the restaraunt staff could not have been more easy to get along with. We will be back next year. Ed and Julie Gibbs. Edmonbton Alberta.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff and their personalized service. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions. We particularly like the location close to sky train for a quick no hassled trip into Vancouver Centre. Despite the sky train being across the street the rooms at the front are quiet. The hotel staff are always friendly and accommodating. The on site restaurant is good for breakfast (have not eaten other meals there). As well, there are other restaurants and coffee shops within a close walking distance. The rooms are quite spacious with a fridge and micro wave. We found the air conditioning units a bit loud at night. The hotel is older, but is clean. They charge for parking which is upsetting as you pay enough for the room, why should you have to pay for that too?? Over all though we do not hesitate to stay here on our many yearly trips to this area!!

Room Tip: Rooms on a higher floor at the front are quieter. Some have small balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MEP1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff and their personalized service. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed two nights at this hotel because of a Groupon offer and were surprised at what an excellent value it was. We expected a simple room but it included a small sitting area and a separate bedroom. We were delighted to discover a fridge, sink and microwave. Very useful! The bathroom was just fine. We received breakfast coupons for both mornings and expected just a continental breakfast - but when we went to their restaurant (Tivoli's) - a lovely array of fresh fruit, baked goods including small croissants, pancakes, scrambled eggs and bacon were available plus an assortment of juices. But best of all were the charming servers - with special mention to Lourdito and the next day Gordon. In fact, Gordon was so keen to offer friendly service I asked him if he was the manager of the restaurant. We also had dinner and their Indian Butter chicken was tops.
Considering the price of their rooms, plus the convenience of this good restaurant (and there is an outdoor pool) - this is an excellent value.
When one rates any establishment you have to consider what you are paying. Our Groupon was for $96 - which included a full breakfast (buffet style), free parking and solid, clean accommodations. What a bargain!
We will definitely stay here again because the staff are friendly and they have room service all night. (Seems comforting although we did not use it,)
A very good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgian108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our amenities and service. I am glad you like the value our Groupon promotion provided. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Me and my partner stayed at the hotel recently and our experience was just great. The staff was so welcoming, friendly and they accommodated our needs so well. The location was just perfect since it was next to the train station so was easy accessible. We found the service outstanding and cleanliness was good too. I would definitely recommend it to everyone.. Great experience with great food and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maggiee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. I am so glad to know that you appreciated our staff and their personalized service. I am hopeful of your continued patronization and look forward for your next stay with us.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Be aware.
We found a bed bug in our bed sheet. Who knows how many more they have.
Definitely not a clean hotel. Found hair in our bath tub, sofa, etc.
Also, housekeeping lady tried to enter our room without knocking our door at 9 am (way before chekc out time).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBBY, General Manager at Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time out to comment on your stay with us. Despite us assuring you that your room has been check and our pest control company has cleared the room to be bed bug free, I am disappointed to see that you have put this review on trip advisor. You also did not mention to us anything about the hair or the housekeeping lady during our conversation regarding the bed bugs.

Should you or anyone reading this review need to see a certificate of clearance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Bed bugs are carried by travellers and it could very well be the case that you were carrying the bed bug you saw with you from your previous place of travel or residence.

It is always helpful if you provide feedback while on property or immediately so that we can inspect and take steps to eradicate the issue.

However, we still thank you to choose us as your preferred place to stay.

Regards,

Bhupinder Gill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#58 of 89 in Vancouver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Property: Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing