We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay, very good service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent stay, very good service!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

front desk service went way above and was prepared with maps and information of the area. Housekeeping was friendly and very accommodating. Made our team stay very enjoyable. will return to this hotel for our next year tournament.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familybc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    134
    78
    33
    20
See reviews for
139
65
24
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, ND
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2010

My wife and I stayed there for five nights between Septrember 8th and the 15th. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. If you are staying in the east Vancouver/Burnaby area it is a great location, with very easy access to the Skytrain Station and local bus rotues.

There are several resturants nearby. Only negative is that they need free coffee in the lobby and some of the rooms are showing signs of age, but a good place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GFK01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2010

The hotel was all right in just about every way. The staff was friendly and competently directed us to nearby shops. The room was pleasant enough.

However, the fact that, in this day and age, they expect you to pay $10/day for wired internet access is absurd. Wireless internet should be included as a free feature, especially at a three star business hotel. Vancouver is a foreign city to us, and it would have been really helpful to be able to plan our day ahead of time with internet. But there's no freaking way I'm paying $10 for 24 hours of internet in 2010. That's ridiculous. I can only chalk this up to major oversight and poor decision making by the apparently out-of-touch management. It ain't 1999 anymore - connectivity is expected.

I dock this hotel two full points, down to 3/5, for the fact that they will charge well over $100 for a room and then expect me to pay an additional $10 for one day of wired internet access. Otherwise, it was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank radishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tauranga, Bay Of Plenty, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Pros - Big rooms, Good internet access, Nice big breakfasts, quiet rooms, Good Ipod clock radios by the bedside, good room service, Nice filter coffee in room, good restaurants nearby.

Cons - Bath/shower not that great (poor water pressure), hotel a little dated, they now charge for parking since the olympics!

Would I stay here again? Yes, probably.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biglobb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Stayed overnight here with family, the hotel is very dated even though it appears they've recently redocorated the rooms. The bathroom is particularly sad as you have to stand on either side of the toilet to be able to close the door. The air con system is the old style of the unit in the bedrooms - which meant the room was roasting when we checked in on a hot August day. Additionally we found someone else's pizza left overs in the fridge. Upon check in I was given a form and told to read it - seems they're concerned with their low rating in Expedia and in an effort to boost their ratings were offering a freebie upon of late check out, free internet or something else - yet the clerk didn't bother to ask what I wanted. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless the other hotels in Burnaby were sold out.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadianInDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2009

Hotel was well located, and some of the staff try hard. My impression, though, is that the owners or senior management are trying to cut costs. At best, I would rate this hotel as 2 1/2 starts. The rooms are small, and need an update. The location is great, but this location is just suitable - for example - as a place for a team of hockey players to spend the night. Clean enough, but I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MfW31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2009

My husband, young adult daughter and I stayed in this hotel for a week while visiting my older daughter and her family in Burnaby. The hotel was clean however, the suites could use an update. The furniture appeared old and worn but that did not make our stay unpleasant.

The staff was awesome! We had problems connecting to the Internet and the maintenance/computer tech man came to our room and solved our issue. Based on that experience we learned that all of the staff is cross-functional so guests are always well taken care of. The enthusaism and willingness to make our stay a pleasant one was overwhelming.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JW_Stafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Atrium Inn Vancouver
#59 of 92 in Vancouver
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby

Property: Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
Address: 4201 Lougheed Hwy, Burnaby, British Columbia V5C 3Y6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby > Willingdon Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Suites with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in every room.In a city ranked among the world's most beautiful, the Executive Hotel Burnaby blends elegance and efficiency to give you a four star, boutique hotel experience just 15 minutes from the bustle of downtown Vancouver. Everything is within steps from the hotel's door - from business to sports, dining, shopping and entertainment in Burnaby, BC.Exuding style without pretension, the Executive Hotel in Burnaby, BC has won enduring acclaim from its guests for our Burnaby hotel's attitude, amenities, and atmosphere. Our boutique hotels inviting ambiance awaits you. Visit the Executive Hotel & Convention Centre Burnaby today! Explore the Executive Experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing