We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best BBQ food”

Butcher's Block BBQ
Ranked #27 of 601 Restaurants in Burnaby
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“best BBQ food”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Everything is good here but my favourites are the beef brisket, beef dip, pulled pork sandwiches. This place is better than memphis blues and other bbq joints. Prices are also in that range so when I have craving for BBQ goodness, I come here 1st.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    15
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ selection”
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

The best burgers and BBQ food in the neighbourhood. Excellent BBQ selection, and staff is fantastic and very friendly.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timelordx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummy Burger!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

The staff are fantastic here, really started this experience off on the right foot. Delicious burgers and SO delicious beef brisket. Smoked there! Everything is made fresh but the condiments, the chef told us. How great! Very good can't say enough about how tasty the food was. A little pricey but we did order beers.. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a delicious burger or sandwich.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheOops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We had a good meal, if you have a burger lover, it is a very good place to go. It is not fancy, however there are cool items on the walls.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Edmonton-traveler326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Place to Eat”
Reviewed 25 December 2012

This restaurant is our family favorite! We've had it all...pulled pork, ribs, chicken burgers, beef burgers, yummy fries and fantastic sides - especially the baked beans! Their daily soups are a real hit with all the restaurant goers. Made on site, (as is all of their food) the soups are really good and they often run out buy dinner time. They buy their meat from the butcher down the block and their bread from the local bakery. I read one review that said they regretted not going to the Red Robin. Are you kidding me???? They obviously don't know what a great grilled burger tastes like. Red Robin microwaves their burgers. These burgers are grilled to your liking in the open kitchen. The staff is friendly and accomodating to menu changes. This is a great place for casual dining and the prices are extremely reasonable. If you know nothing about burgers and toppings - then stick with Red Robin. This restaurant serves up excellent burgers. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butcher's Block BBQ also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Butcher's Block BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing