We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay At Happy Day Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Happy Day Inn Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Clean comfortable quiet room. Bus service across the street, takes you directly to the Edmonds Skytrain station. Breakfast was Tim Horton's coffee, muffins, and orange juice; it gets you going, what more do you need? White Spot 10 minute? cab ride away. Would have rated sleep quality as excellent but the bed was firm and I like something softer, just personal opinion. Pillows were great and so were the towels. EXCELLENT staff!

Room Tip: Room 204 was dead quiet, above the parking lot. Hotel is at edge of residential neighbourhood so wou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

Nice place to stay near Vancouver with affordability . The room and bed was clean. I felt the staff was customer friendly . Nearby food was excellent .I will recommend Happy day Inn to my all friends and family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Happy Day Inn is an affordable motel. Somewhat in the suburbs on a road without too much traffic at night. Very nice staff, very clean rooms, no thrills but all you need. I spend a night there with my son after a day in Playland amusement park. We did not come by car but the hotel is within reach of a frequent bus service, so that's no problem. Of course, if you are planning to do sightseeing downtown a closer place might be advisable.

Room Tip: They have rooms to the back, so if you like to sleep with open windows and no traffic noise ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martin609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The people were very nice and helpful. Rooms were simple and had every thing I needed for a three day stay , coffee maker ,small fridge ,ect. Night time was quiet. I felt the staff cared about my stay. All in all a pleasant stay

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geminy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My son and I had a wonderful time staying a weekend at the Happy Day Inn! Our room was clean, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location was very convenient!

We had "car problems" while visiting, and even received an excellent recommendation for a repair facility that was within walking distance of the hotel.

I also forgot valuables in my room when we left, and they found them and arranged to have them shipped to me.

I would highly recommend Happy Day Inn to anyone seeking a place to stay in the Vancouver area.

Frank

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

If you're on a budget, this place is excellent. We were given a room with kitchen facilities as there wasn't an ordinary room available, there was no extra charge for this. The room was clean and comfortable and the guy on the front desk who never seemed to be away (we thought he had a sleeping bag under the desk or something) was extremely friendly and helpful.
Plenty of parking and in a good location for getting to the main highways. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casio61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnaby
Willingdon Heights
Executive Suites Hotel Burnaby
The Met Hotel
#2 of 3 in New Westminster
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maywood
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Vancouver Metrotown
Maywood
Element Vancouver Metrotown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Day Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Day Inn Hotel

Address: 7330 6th St, Burnaby, British Columbia V3N 3L3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Burnaby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Burnaby
Price Range: £48 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Happy Day Inn Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your travel is for pleasure or business, you will find your stay at the Happy Day Inn an enjoyable one where you will get your money’s worth. And since our rates are amazingly affordable, you can spend more on your vacation or business. Happy Day Inn is located 20 minutes from Downtown Vancouver in the heart of Burnaby in beautiful British Columbia. Its central location, within easy reach to all modes of public transportation makes it an ideal starting point for discovering Vancouver and the Lower Mainland. It is also convenient for people who would like to get away from the congested downtown area and yet remain close to it. Choose from a variety of rooms with queen beds, two double beds and suites. For the convenience of our long term guests, we have rooms with fully equipped kitchenettes. All our rooms are modern, nicely appointed that have private bathrooms, color Cable TVs, direct dial phones with data ports and voice mail and air conditioning. Our deluxe rooms have additional facilities including coffee makers with free coffee/tea and hair dryers etc. Our complementary continental breakfast is a perfect way to start your day. In the evening, you can relax in the Sauna or have a workout in our fitness room. We have special offers for long-term stays. Our 500 sq. ft. meeting room can accommodate up to 40 people and has all modern facilities for a business meeting or seminar / symposium. All of the above comes with ample free secured parking for your maximum comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Happy Day Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Happy Day Hotel Burnaby
Hotel Happy Day

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing