We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved every bit of it!”

Safari Snack House & Grill
Ranked #21 of 602 Restaurants in Burnaby
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Loved every bit of it!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

What attracts us to this restaurant is the warm and friendly atmosphere. They go out of their way to please their customers and make them feel welcome. The food is top notch. Each time we visited there we were left with a memorable experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful 65th birthday celebration”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The food was fabulous. We got way more than our moneys worth. It was a real CELEBRATION (of a 65th birthday and wonderful service from Karim, Joanne and the whole staff). We were introduced to this fabulous restaurant a couple of years ago by a dear friend and chose the Safari Snack House and Grill for a birthday feast. The combination of food flavours (African and Indian) and being a part of this wonderful restaurant family was more than worth the trip in from Abbotsford. For a new experience - I encourage you to go - SOON. You will not be disappointed!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Vancouver areas best kept secret for Indian Food!!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Fellow food lovers. Our friends could not stop raving about their meal and we decided to give it a shot! Best decision ever!!!! It met my expectations and beyond, heck I would make the trip from Seattle to Burnaby on Sunday mornings only for their Samosas, Kababs and specials of the day!!! The seating is limited, customer service is comparable to a very generous host who has invited you home for a fabulous meal.

Safari Snack House and Grill is known for their Samosa's but what I found out is, they serve freshly made specials of the day every day so the menu is different on daily basis. Its hard to see the small seating area when you come to the restaurant. There might be a little bit of wait time depending on what time you get there. We barely waited for 10 minutes last weekend!!! They serve unlimited chutneys and masala chai. The best part is their samosas and kababs which is served fresh and hot. (to die for)

The thing to keep in mind is menu items are very reasonable and portions on main dishes are enough to feed two. Among 5 people we bought a few snacks, drinks and specials of the day for all under 40 Canadian dollars!!!! Absolutely a must go place as soon as you cross the border from US to Canada or on your way back!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank yahoovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Miss you all!!!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Our kitchen flooded and i was in a state kids and i ate there almost every day they would go out of there way to make us feel. At home spoiling the kids. If youve never tried east african indian food which is fusion between african ingredients and indian cooking style this place is a must.....it also makes the best somosas in town. If the owner figured out who i am than shhhhhhh!!!! Thankyou for all you did and do!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Movingmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Well worth the money...”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I decided to take one of our vendors to this restaurant based on the feedback on TripAdvisor. We were not disappointed. Food was excellent and fresh. I would highly recommend this place; don't let the exterior of the restaurant fool you.

Parking is hard to find in the lot, so you may have to park in the neighbouring streets.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AKIB_WorldTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Safari Snack House & Grill also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Safari Snack House & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing