We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasta Amore Ristorante

Pasta Amore Ristorante
Ranked #95 of 586 Restaurants in Burnaby
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This restaurant is located off the beaten path but if you are in the neighborhood it's worth trying. We only had pasta dishes and they were very tasty, mine had generous portions of the protein and veggies (not always common). I would go back and try the pizza at some point.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vancitytraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pizza!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

Really nice place !!!!! Pasta and pizza amazing!! It's perfect place for everyone! Couples, families and friends !!!!!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, British Columbia Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good pasta dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I have been to this little restaurant quite a few times. Whatever I have ordered there has been very good. What I like is that the pasta is fresh and it is a very friendly place. It isn't very big but it is very homey and relaxing. The portion sizes are quite substantial at such a reasonable price. It reminds me of a little cafe that you would find along the Grand Canal in Venice or other parts of Italy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank barbtrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
284 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Quaint Restaurant in Burnaby off Willingdon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a groupon for this restaurant, which is a good way to find new places to eat.
The location is in a rather industrial part of Willingdon, between Lougheed hwy and the number one on Dawson in a small shopping corner.

The food is simple and good. Pasta, Pizza, prawns, lots of garlic! Nice decor, simple, italian. The food was good, plentiful and affordable.
$15.00 for pasta. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful when we asked questions.

We would go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharonbader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
213 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Just a shame ....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Penne Arrabbiata I had were amongst the best I have ever had outside of Italy (al dente, spicy, juicy, etc...)
However I also found one of the dirtiest forks ever and one thing really drove me nuts cause I believe it is unacceptable these days; i asked if they had a wifi connection and they told me they hadn't (and that by itself cannot be accepted in 2013).
then while i was using my ipad a popup comes up asking me to connect to guess what .... Pasta Amore wifi !!
at least, if you do not want uour customer to use it, call it with another name (!!) or otherwise you are just going to be rude.
shame though because the food is good but they need to learn what the competition does and that you cannot be rude with your customers. they told me "we do not give the key to our customers or otherwise they will all want it"

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasta Amore Ristorante also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Pasta Amore Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing