We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Cactus Consistently Great”
Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #8 of 602 Restaurants in Burnaby
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
518 reviews
268 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
“Consistently Cactus Consistently Great”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Just enjoyed a fifth return dinner with friends. Shaun their Manager is super friendly as is all of their staff. Cactus Club consistently meet expectations. The appetizer menu is a huge favourite with me and my friends. Their drinks menu for cocktails is spot on. Try their Cactus sized caesar that comes with a stick offering cheese ball, olive, pepper and pickled onion. Their steaks are always cooked to order. This is a busy location that has generated a lot of return customers. Interesting to observe that people of all shapes, ages and backgrounds frequent this restaurant chain versus. We do a Cactus at least once a month and as regulars you start to feel at home because this place does not disappoint.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank canadian175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    64
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“will always go back”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

This location provides a great all around experience. There is free parking in the back but also near a skytrain... there is always friendly staff wanting to help you... the lounge is where I sat the last couple times comfy tables lots of TVs great for when the canucks are playing... if you perfer to sit in the dinning area you might wait a little longer for a table at busy times...the lounge is self seating... cactus club has the beSt Bellini's it's a must try.. even the guys order them.. for an appy I like the calamari as it's one of the few places that add jalapeno (not very spicy) ..I've also tried the spicy chicken which is really sweet red chilli this dish is pretty big... now I love chicken wings and cactus has the beSt Thai chicken wings the first time ever having Thai chicken wings were from cactus when one of my girlfriends suggested them so yummy.... now for a main dish the last 2 times I've had the blacken Creole chicken this dish is so tasteful...the last time we went to the cactus down town van half the table ordered this one on my suggestion and everyone was very satisfied

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessa20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best In Area”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

On a strip of chain food, offices and supermarkets this is a pleasant surprise.

Good food, great service, pleasant atmosphere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sooke, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant within walking distance”
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Great atmosphere. Excellent spot to meet friends or just to watch sports. Food is good but kind of expensive.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Presentation and Quality”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Whenever I'm wanting a healthy, tasty, well-presented meal, I treat myself to the Cactus Club. Food is consistently delicious, with lots of healthy choices. Food tastes very fresh and of good quality. Service is great.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank cherikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing