We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The king of pasta”
Review of Anton's Pasta Bar

Anton's Pasta Bar
Ranked #6 of 601 Restaurants in Burnaby
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner
Neighbourhood: Willingdon Heights
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“The king of pasta”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Anton's is a nice place in Burnaby where you can eat a huge variety of pasta. It's not a traditional Italian restaurant (I am Italian and I know it) but it's still good for a different meal. Huge dishes and pretty low prices. 1 portion it's enough for both lunch and dinner.

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

398 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    124
    63
    19
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotsford, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“More than you can eat ”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

Have to go early even on weekdays. We squeaked in at 4:15 with no wait, but got busy right after. Stuffed seafood shells with rose sauce very good. A bit rich though and only ate half. Son had linguine bolonaise. Rich because he got it baked with cheese . Packed up half our meals and tried a couple desserts also very good and rich. Next time I would try a lighter dish, maybe a tomato sauce .

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Anton's Pasta Bar, Burnaby B.C.”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Today, as an Easter treat returning from a weekend in Victoria, Don took me to lunch at one of our most favourite places to eat. Even though we live in Oliver, several times a year we venture in to eat here. The food is awsome, freshly made, and we love taking people who have never been and, telling them nothing, watch thair faces when staff start bringing out orders to customers. All the pasta is the same price. It used to be $13.95 but now I think is approximately $14.95.

Today our waitress was so pleasant and friendly and very attentive to her customers. Always smiling , she was attentive,and observant without being obnoxious. Besides, this lady is also beautiful and Anton's is lucky to have her on staff.

I ordered something I had never had before...a roast chicken, mushroom and cheese panini with a cup of minestrone soup. Outrageously delicious. Don ordered a bowl of soup (chicken, egg in a broth) and calamari in a spicy tomato sauce. Said he loved it.

My teeny, tiny disappointment was the chocolate martini...it just wasn't cold enough. But all in all, twelve thumbs up! Oh, sorry, make that two thumbs up! Perfect place to dine. When we come back to this part of the province, we will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“You won't leave hungry.”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We used to frequent Anton's years ago. Stood in long lines, always took home leftovers, and felt pretty darn full when we left. Stopped in there recently as we were in the neighborhood and had some hungry kids to feed. Everything is still the same; long lines, leftovers, and the dishes have remained consistent. Consistently large portioned, tasty, and very reasonable, especially if you split a full serving amongst a few kids.
You will stand in line if you arrive later than 6PM.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Anton's Pasta Bar”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Get there early to avoid a lineup that can last a long time! Must haves are the spinach salad (has a nice kick to it and generous real bacon bits, mushrooms). My personal favourite is the
Fusilli de State (Avocado cream sauce and shrimp). You will go home with leftovers!

Visited January 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anton's Pasta Bar also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing