We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newcomer to Pho.”
Review of Pho Hoa Restaurant

Pho Hoa Restaurant
Ranked #313 of 601 Restaurants in Burnaby
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Newcomer to Pho.”
Reviewed 31 August 2013

My son insisted that we eat Pho while in Vancouver. He had a large bowel, while my wife, daughter and I just had a small bowel. (Frankly, small was big enough for me). While I am not a huge fan, my son felt that it was better than many Pho restaurants he had eaten at in Montreal, so I think a good, to very good rating is in order.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donmac451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“24 hr yummy rice”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Yummy grilled chicken on rice. Awesome hang on for jet lagged family. They are open 24 hrs and have a few around burnaby.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kellyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“8 of us there today”
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

Score is average. Delivery was fast but alas the soup was not hot enough! Prices are about the same as other pho places in this area.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lagusaya2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Standard Pho house”
Reviewed 19 February 2013

The original Pho chain in Greater Vancouver. Always decent quality, good value and large portions. Nothing that really stands out about Pho Hoa compared to some of the smaller Pho places. For better variety and combo plates, try Vancouver Vietnamese on Main St. near King Eds instead. When that's too far for us to drive, Pho Hoa is an acceptable place to grab a filling meal without breaking the bank.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice Quick Food”
Reviewed 7 January 2013

The Pho was excellent, loved the hot soup, with lots of extra veggies and noodles, flavour was good.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Hoa Restaurant also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Pho Hoa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing