We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Lots of It”

Burnaby Palace Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 601 Restaurants in Burnaby
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Blind Bay, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Food and Lots of It”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We have eaten at this restaurant many times and the food is always exceptional for a Chinese restaurant with a tacky name. The portions are large and full of flavour. Our favourite is the steamed or pan fried pork dumplings. I have had dumplings in many places in China and they are not better than those at the Burnaby Palace. There is a section of the menu which features their specialties and all of them are excellent. The seafood is fresh and tasty and the ordinary dishes like sweet and sour or ginger beef are super. I also recommend the house special chow mein with crispy noodles. It is not hard to find; one block north of Canada Way on Boundary Road in Burnaby BC. This is a popular place with the locals so if you have a large party - make a reservation.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brienbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    28
    11
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Chinese”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Ate with a couple of girlfriends here on the weekend. I've also been a few times in the past. It's a typical Chinese restaurant which although not the best, is probably the best in Burnaby. quaint ambience. The portions are big and the service was fast and efficient. If you're in the area and are looking for Chinese, this place will surely do the trick.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Not the best.”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I did not like the mandarin type pork, the chicken fried rice was bland, and the soft noodles were okay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank luvpigs69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good food and plenty left over!”
Reviewed 5 July 2012 via mobile

Nice and close to where we are staying. Restaurant looks new or it has been renovated. Had a very large party upstairs, had a lot pick up orders and a room for private parties. We would go back the next time we are in Burnaby

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quality chinese for great price”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I have eaten here a couple of times recently whilst staying near by, it deserves to be mentioned - as it is one of the best chinese restaurants I have eaten in. The food was of a really high quality, without that stickiness ( which usually means its loaded with msg i think) that is typical of chinese food. They do tend to serve your food as and when it is ready and we had to ask for all main course items to come together.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fiona B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burnaby Palace Restaurant also viewed

 
New Westminster, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Burnaby Palace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing