We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Drive In, and turn your blinkers on!”
Review of White Spot

White Spot
Ranked #3 of 11 Dessert in Burnaby
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: White Spot Restaurants are passionate about fresh, local ingredients & great service. Try award-winning burgers, delicious salads, pastas & more! Open daily for breakfast, lunch, dinner & take out.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Drive In, and turn your blinkers on!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Haven't had that much fun for awhile. Drive in and wait till they serve you at your vehicle. Milkshakes to die for, triple O burgers are the best, and the whole experience is definitely worth the night out!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 999dano007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    37
    17
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
158 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Hits the spot-sometimes”
Reviewed 27 August 2013

No fuss resaurant/dener that gets the job done. Was there for breakfast and had omelette and eggs benedict which wasn't bad and wasn't great at all. just regular food in this resto if you ask me. Price is ok and service is ambiance is well balanced. Not really crazy about the place but will always be part of my list in BC since its all over town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dorycook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitimat, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“You go...now....”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We were in one of the locations, Burnaby, but I don't think it much matters which..and had one of the new items...the 'Flatbread with bacon, tomatos, cheese and truffles' and it was like..maybe one of the best tasting restaraunt food items I have had in a very long time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
“Totally disgusted”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

First time at Langley BC location and can't say it was a good experience. The food was overcooked (obviously pre-cooked and either kept warm or microwaved) and the waitress was too pushy wanting us to eat quickly and get out fast to clear the table for the next unsuspecting diners. We were in and out of the restaurant in less than 1/2 an hour! The waitress wanted to clear our plates less than 10 minutes after we started eating and continued to hover, even waving the bill in my direction, no less than 8 times in 15 minutes! We will NEVER go back to Whitespot. The prices were reasonable but because of how quickly they push you out the door, this is definitely not a place we wish to eat at again! McDonald's doesn't push you out this quickly!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
222 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“kids love the pirate pak, parents love the coupons”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

we come to Vancouver almost every year to visit family. my kids' favourite restaurant hands down is white spot. for $5.99 kids get a drink, entrée, and dessert. it is served in a pirate ship that they get to keep. I love it because during the summer in july and august each pirate pak comes with coupons. (sometimes you have to ask for them because they forget to give it to you.) and sometimes you get to be lucky enough to chose which ones you want. they usually have coupons for science world, pne, and I can't remember what else. but with 4 kids, it helps us save money. also, our last bill came out to be cheaper that eating at macdonalds.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank jkdussault
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed White Spot also viewed

 
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to White Spot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing