We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Special Evening Out...”

Minoas Greek Taverna
Ranked #38 of 601 Restaurants in Burnaby
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Burnaby, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A Special Evening Out...”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My wife and I, along with our great neighbors, went to Minoas Taverna, to celebrate 'The Girl's' , Birthdays... ! - We had all been to Minoas before, and as again, we were not disappointed. The service was quite cordial..as usual and with rememberances of previous visits, lended a hand to our orders, - which varied a bit from the 'norm' .. She/they, 'customized' our 'platters' to suit our wishes.. and it worked out quite well for all of us. - Our choice of wine was quite compatable...
If those in the area have'nt visited Minoas Greek Taverna, you should.. I think most would enjoy the food...and ambiance..!
Enjoy........

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trico5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff, good value”
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Very friendly staff, family atmosphere, food is good and portions are generous. Didn't have room for dessert this time, but the homemade cookies that they provided were awesome.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dont waste your money here”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I've been using tripadvisor recently for advice and rating information in preparation for a trip to Europe - so feel as though I need to contribute to one or two reviews.
I was at this restaurant a year or so ago - and have to say - it was the worst greek food I've ever had. The food was cold and tasteless (how could that be with such great spices used in this cuisine as garlic and oregano). The service was slow and lacking in so many ways. There really was no warmth to this place. I love greek food - so it is unfortunate that there really isn't a great greek restaurant close to where I live. I had really wanted Minoas to be that restaurant. I have never and will not be back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2012Wonderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“magnifico”
Reviewed 14 February 2013

fresh salad ingredients, Kleftico is one of the best in the lower mainland, roasted potatoes always done correctly, friendly staff and romantic ambiance .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaymondBurtH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love it! Pricey.”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

Okay, the food was great. The service was excellent. The decor is outdated with fake plants everywhere. The lack of a hostess at the front door makes you feel out of place when you have to go upstairs since downstairs is always shutdown. Overall, great place for a dinner date. Largest tip would be to save room for the Tiramisu cheesecake, just awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daedalas1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minoas Greek Taverna also viewed

Burnaby, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 
Burnaby, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 
Coquitlam, British Columbia
Burnaby, British Columbia
 

Been to Minoas Greek Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing